We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food to take away”
Review of Eem Sabai

Eem Sabai
Ranked #128 of 369 Restaurants in Hastings
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Opposite the Town Hall Information Centre
Restaurant details
Description: Opposite the Town Hall Information Centre
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic food to take away”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Cannot recommend highly enough. I am relatively new to Thai food, but I was completely won over by the Pad Thai. Flavoursome, filling and very reasonably priced. It can get quite busy, and there is only outdoor seating, but we come here every time we're in Hastings

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndh203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Another amazing meal !!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We love this place. Totally authentic freshly cooked thai food. Its always packed which isnt surprising . Its very well priced to at the average meal costs £4.90 all in . We had friends visiting from kent so bought them here, all were impressed by there meals. Our fav is the beef massaman curry or the mince pork with chilli & basil.
Cant fault it !!!
Well done ladies & thank you for giving us the opportunity to try real thai food !!!!

Helpful?
Thank madtabby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Really convenient location, always packed and amazing food. Would like to see a menu change or maybe a specials board as I have eaten everything on the menu too many times!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I've barely finished eating my egg fried rice and I'm already writing this review. Food is delicious, freshly cooked there and then right in front of you. Polite, friendly service and prices are very reasonable as well. Definitely worth a visit :)

Helpful?
Thank ll_butcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“At last a real Thai street place”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a releaf to finally have real Thai food downtown Hastings, when you can order, watch, smell and degust just "what the doctor ordered", like in Chang Mai, without the decor.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-Paul88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eem Sabai also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Eem Sabai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing