We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”
Review of The Pike Family Restaurant - CLOSED

The Pike Family Restaurant
Cuisines: Fast food, British
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Disgusting food. Very greasy.
Rude staff. Dirty tables. 1.50 for a small cup of coffee. Looks like the owners have left there staff to run it in to the ground.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shello6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    0
    1
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East sussex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“gone of fish”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I cant belieave you are selling gone of fish (rock) the smell made me feel sick,chips where ok what I ate of them any way.Never paid for meal,manager kicked right of.I will never go back,not even for a free meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keeley22dale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Disgusting food disgusting dirty place rude staff you would have to pay me to eat here again. Probably the worst place to eat in Sussex.
How can you get chips wrong, My 5 year old daughter could do a better job than the people running this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mills2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The puke I mean pike”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

If you've read Helen s and 404simons review I was there with them.helen s son Is my mate. We went there because it is a family restraunt and there were 6 of us. Me and my mum both ordered chicken breast and chips but when we got it it was 2 pieces of chicken just smaller than a hotwing at KFC. And the chips tasted like half raw microwaved potato with chip stuff outside it. My mums 7 up wasn't even written in English. The staff weren't friendly ever. The manager came out and even had a go at us, so much for being hungry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worst Restaurant in England!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was by far the worst restaurant I've ever been to in the whole country. Never in my life have I refused to pay for a meal but the muck served up to my son (allegedly toad in the hole but looked more like a couple of discount yorkies and some cheap sliced sausages dumped on top) not only looked unappetising but made him feel physically sick. Clearly the Trade Descriptions Act means nothing to these people as the picture in the window told a totally different story about their fare. Good thing they didn't argue with me about the bill. Smelt a bit funny too - could probably do with a visit from Health and Safety as best thing all round would be to close them down ...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
15 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pike Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing