We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”

Adventure Golf Hastings
Ranked #3 of 15 Fun & Games in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hastings Adventure Golf, is in fact a complex of no less than three, 18-hole miniature golf courses, providing facilities suitable for players of all ages. This is the national centre for Miniature Golf in the UK and the home of the annual World Crazy Golf Championships every October. With our site complex we also operate an ice cream kiosk, Chocolate shop and the Beach Retreat cafe where we produce our own Gelato Ice Cream which is sold across the site.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great tidy, well kept courses. Lots of laughter to be had. We played the adventure and the pirate courses. As we turned up before 11 on a weekday we got 2 courses for the price of one as long as they were played before noon. Friendly staff

Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventuregolfcourse, Manager at Adventure Golf Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed playing on our courses and made use of our Early Birdie offer.

I will pass on your 'friendly' comments to the staff.

Hope to welcome you back to Hastings again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"three courses"
in 39 reviews
"free game"
in 63 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 117 reviews
"mini golf"
in 29 reviews
"great fun"
in 96 reviews
"free round"
in 12 reviews
"hole courses"
in 9 reviews
"world championship"
in 5 reviews
"score card"
in 4 reviews
"water features"
in 7 reviews
"all ages"
in 23 reviews
"fun activity"
in 4 reviews
"fun afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 8 reviews
"value for money"
in 13 reviews
"play park"
in 4 reviews
"fish and chips"
in 5 reviews
Filter

266 - 270 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

we did both the adventure golf and the pirate golf at this attraction and they were both good fun and nicely maintained, we even managed a couple of free games at the lucky hole at the end!

Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventuregolfcourse, Manager at Adventure Golf Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed playing on 2 of the 3 courses we have on this site. It is also clear to see that you have now reached the status of professional players by both winning free tickets on the lucky 19th hole.

We hope to see you back in Hastings very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I like crazy golf and it is an essential requirement of mine that I play it every time I go to the seaside. This is a mini golf complex with three courses that offer varying degrees of challenge. It can get very busy at weekends or in the summer holidays and I suppose it's towards the top end of what you can charge price wise but it is very well maintained in comparison to others I have played.
Well worth doing.

Thank AirRaidPatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventuregolfcourse, Manager at Adventure Golf Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for finding the time to leave us a review.

You sound like the kind of player we love, crazy golf is surely a necessity when visiting the seaside!

In terms of our levels of trade we are usually busy during weekends and school holiday times. We are open for 14 hours a day through the summer months (April-September) with our busiest times being between 1-4 in the afternoons. Some players choose to avoid this period and utilise our morning and evening offers.

We are glad to hear our efforts on maintaining the 3 courses and surrounding complex does not go unnoticed.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to our greens very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We come here every so often as its slightly pricy and we always seem to get round fairly fast but its great fun and good quality. Three courses to choose from which vary in activity. We tend to come late at night as its nice after going out for dinner!

Thank alexis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventuregolfcourse, Manager at Adventure Golf Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are pleased to hear that you have played with us a few times now. If you like playing in the evenings I hope you are aware of our Evening Eagle Deal where we give away a second round for free? Simply pay for a round between 7 and 9pm and we will give you a second round free that same evening before 10pm.

We look forward to seeing you again in Hastings soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a great location for crazy golf
Just off the beach and 3 different games to play
You must visit this great fun for the all the family or even a couple
Certain times it's buy one game get a second free
Great incentive to go back to try all courses
Staff friendly on some be prepared you might get wet

Thank Shutupp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventuregolfcourse, Manager at Adventure Golf Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

One of the beauties of crazy golf is it's appeal to young and old a like! We have seen many a 'Nan' brought down to size by the grand kids!

We have offers that run throughout the day, the mornings see the 'Early Birdie' offer until 11am and from 7pm the 'Evening Eagle' deal starts. Throughout the day if you were looking at taking on the challenge of more than one of our courses the price per round reduces drastically.

Thank you for your comments on our staff I do pass on all comments we receive.

We hope to see you back playing again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Golf Hastings also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Adventure Golf Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing