We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Rock Theatre

White Rock Theatre
Ranked #19 of 66 things to do in Hastings
Attraction details
Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Amazing evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked to see Joseph and the amazing technicolor dreamcoat on Valentines day. The ticket prices were very reasonable and the view in the stalls was excellent.
The staff were very friendly and the show was out of this world. Fantastic evening and we'll definitely book the White Rock again.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidA129541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    38
    17
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great theatre experience, shame about the Bistro food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The theatre experience wasn't bad on the whole. The staff were helpful and the seats in the circle good, although could do with a little more leg room. Have sat in worse though. The food experience however in the Bistro wasn't great and we won't be going back. We'd booked a table for 6pm, leaving an hour and a half before the performance. It was already busy when we arrived and service took a little while to get going. We'd both ordered the scampi but were sorely disappointed. It honestly looked like a child's portion. Six measly bits of battered crustacean accompanied by more crockery on the plate than in the kitchen...a ramekin for the tartare sauce, a ramekin for the teaspoon serving of peas and a ceramic pot with a few chips in. Certainly not worth £8.50. We had wanted dessert but due to the slow service there wasn't time and no one bothered to ask us if we wanted anything else when they took our plates away. Other tables around us were experiencing slow service too, seemed to be a recurring theme sadly. The young serving girls looked harassed and rushed off their feet and when I went to pay at the desk, one had a rather unprofessional mini meltdown with her colleague, exchanging somewhat annoyed sounding banter. I wished we'd booked elsewhere to be honest. Thankfully the show we saw made up for our disappointment.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Fly_me_to_the_moon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to the White Rock Theatre last night to see the Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain. Tickets were booked on line, very easily, when we collected them on the night the staff were very helpful and pleasant taking time to explain where everything wrong. A small venue and it felt very crowded the auditorium is compact and feels intimate, seats not very comfortable. The sound was very good and the show excellent.
Being a Sunday parking adjacent to the theatre was free after 6.00 pm.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
197 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A super evening with very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Alovely night at the Theatre with a very pleasant per event supper a truly wonderful evening in Hastings we will return again.The per theatre supper in the theatre bistro was especially pleasant!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Staff0rdDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday celebrations Think Floyd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good show especially if you like Pink Floyd, Customer care was excellent. A lovely old theatre. Would go again to see other shows.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie_Pinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Rock Theatre also viewed

 
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to White Rock Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing