We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
High ceilings and sea view, sunny south facing sitting /dining room with relaxing reclining sofas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High ceilings and sea view, sunny south facing sitting /dining room with relaxing reclining sofas.
Spacious, comfortable, light and airy with a fully tuned piano ready to play! Dining area with a view of the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
High ceilings and sea view, sunny south facing sitting /dining room with relaxing reclining sofas.
Spacious, comfortable, light and airy with a fully tuned piano ready to play!
Dining area with a view of the sea
Families with young children can request the use of a high chair if needed.
Super King sized master bedroom bed with seasonal feather filled duvets and cotten bed linen
Spacious and comfortable. TV's in both bedrooms and space to store your holiday wardrobe.
Ample room to easily accommodate a travel cot ,available on request.
Second bedroom with King size bed.
Fully equiped Kitchen with eye level oven, gas hob, microwave, washing machine and  fridge freezer
Kitchen, oven, hob, storage
Bathroom/bath
Bathroom/Shower
Cool off after a day on the beach in your own secluded courtyard
Your own access to the apartment and parking space on forecourt
Banksy on the beach!
Beach huts and fishing boats with St Leonards rising behind
Relax, and enjoy all that West St Leonards apartment has to offer you for a perfect holiday getaway.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
anne k
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

An absolutely fantastic week was had by all. Amazing apartment, so spacious and my 3 year old loved it. Everything you could ever need in the kitchen was there and the welcome pack was great after a long drive. Shops and supermarkets were within a short driving distance and was only a few minutes walk to the beach. Will definitely be staying again on our next visit to hastings.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thanks Anne, glad you all had a good time, and enjoyed being in the apartment. Look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Hastings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thanks for a lovely review. We do hope that you are able to make a return visit to St Leonards on Sea, it was a pleasure to have you stay. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelwoody7...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can’t be Faulted”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family (of 4) and I visited this apartment and immediately fell in love with it. It’s a fresh clean two storey apartment which met everything we needed. This has been our favourite place to stay on our overseas holiday and we don’t think it could be beaten. The beds were comfortable, the kids loved the toys and books and the kitchen had everything we needed for meals and preparation. The apartment has plenty of room and the main bedroom was much larger than expected. Access to Netflix and other tv channels was also available but we didn’t have time to watch much tv.

The apartment is close to the beach, park, takeaways and pubs. We walked to the pier and Hastings itself from the apartment. This apartment is highly recommended by my family and we would love to stay again in the future. This place cannot be faulted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thanks Kelly, glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Hope that you had a good time in the UK and will make a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wonderful apartment. Well maintained, clean & comfortable. Fantastic hospitality from Sassie & Michael. Would definitely recommend & we will return in the future. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thanks Laura,glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you next time you visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Gr...
Cambridge, uk
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exactly what is says on the tin .. Lovely”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Ten minutes walk at the most from the pebbly beach, this apartment is lovely. The sea is visible from the sitting room window. Beautifully decorated and equipment provided for guest use is the best we have ever been greeted with. Flowers in every room are a personal delight of mine. The rooms are large with high ceilings - lower floor bedrooms keep cool and the upper floor is a bright and light. Beds are huge. The welcome package is an added - but often not provided - delight and very thoughtful of the owners but much appreciated by us as a family having endured bank holiday traffic and the M25! Parking on the forecourt saves stress but the street parking is okay and it wasn't an issue to find a space. Information on the area is provided, toys for the kids, books to read - all extra things which many rentals don't usually provide. Sassy & Michael have thought of just about everything that is required for a home from home making a perfect stay. Sassy even provided Winnie Pooh towels for the children So very thoughtful. Absolutely recommend this as a lovely place to stay. Spotlessly clean, super comfortable, beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thanks for the review Amanda and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you visit the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Me George...
1 review
“Beautiful spacious apartment great for a family”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely, light and spacious apartment that made an excellent base for a famiy break by the sea. A short walk down to the beach at St Leonards, and an easy drive to other beaches and things to sea in the area. A real home-from-home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks George. Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Perfect :) ”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family of 4 had a fantastic holiday here. The apartment is a short walk to the sea which was our main holiday need as we don't drive and have 2 little ones! The apartment is lovely!! Penty of space for us and our 4 and 1 year olds. It's comfortable, clean and tidy and thoughtfully equipped and decorated. Lots of toys and books and games. Kids plates and cups. Sassie and Michael have everything covered... We found absolutely everything that we needed... and more! Sassie was warm and welcoming and went above and beyond to help us have the smoothest and most enjoyable holiday possible. They provided a welcome pack of essentials so we didn't need to go straight back out to a shop and fresh flowers upstairs and down... A lovely touch! It was peaceful and calm at night... couldn't hear a sound and the enormous bed made for a fabulous night's sleep! A travel cot and high chair were set up for us too! We felt really welcome and sassy did everything she could to tailor our holiday to our needs and requirements! Our safety deposit was refunded on the same day that we left also. We will most definitely be returning to stay here again. We highly recommend Sassie and Michael's apartment, you wont be disappointed :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thanks Zara, hope to see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing