We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a modern cafe”
Review of Eat @The Stade

Eat @The Stade
Ranked #3 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just a modern cafe”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It looks like an infant school classroom. It's clean and the service is good. But it's nothing special. One for the tourists.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    40
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Based on the reviews on Tripadvisor we had expected more, but maybe we were hoping for too much at 3pm on a busy Bank Holiday. The food was tired, the kids meals were unlovingly thrown together on old plastic trays (our children are all over 6 and are perfectly capable of eating from normal plates), and the salad came without a dressing, and when I asked for some it was just olive oil. Should have gone to one of the many pubs across the road!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NotCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bit out of place”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Decided to eat here on friends recommendations . Food was lovely and different from all the fish and chip shops in the area. The waitress was keen to ensure we all at together, very hard for a party of 11 , the only let down was the toilets could of been cleaner

Helpful?
1 Thank louloumadgirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stopped here for lunch mid week.
Very impressed with the quality of the food , I had the fish finger sandwiches, Which were actually fish goujons.
Overall this was a good meal. The menu was quite small but perfectly adequate.
My only down side to this place was the quality of the condiments.
The Tomato sauce was in a Heinz bottle but it was either not Heinz in the bottle or the sauce had been diluted.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy187055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fast breakfast hit the spot!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I called in here about ten a.m. during the very busy May day Monday celebration; the old town filled with Morris Men troupes and the rest of the town filled with the 1066 biker rally. A warm sunny day made everywhere very busy, but I only had to wait five minutes to be served by a polite, happy and quick counter assistant, any slowness was caused by customers unsure of what to order. My pot of tea was served immediately and a waiter brought my English breakfast within five minutes. The advert boasted it was all locally sourced food.
A basic cafe menu, it does what it offers very efficiently. I will eat here again. Good value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fatherof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat @The Stade also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Eat @The Stade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing