We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“We will be back”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Pelham Crescent and the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pelham Crescent and the view
view from our balcony kitchen and seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
28 reviews
Pelham Crescent and the view
view from our balcony
kitchen and seating area
view of the apartment
large sofa bed
Main bedroom
fishing boats a short walk from the apartment
stairs within the apartment block
sea a short walk from our apartment
view from our balcony
sunsets a few steps from our apartment
view from our balcony
view from our balacony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LouisePlu...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Excellent accommodation with a great view of the sea.
Very spacious, clean and comfortable, right on the sea front.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The kitchen and living room area was very spacious.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Stylish apartment in elegant Georgian landmark terrace. Close to old town and also with sea views. Apartment was very comfortable and relaxing. Perfect in every way.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Daw...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I never knew there was so much to Hastings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Hasting is a place I had visited a few times but never explored. This was my wives first trip to Hastings. We really enjoyed the old town, the fishermans quarter and the beach.

The apartment was lovely, comfortable, well-located and had all that we needed for our stay. The view from the front was magnificient and the binoculars provided was a nice touch.

The old town had a wide choice of places to eat, but what we enjoyed the most was buying fresh fish and cooking them in the apartment.

We would not hesitate to recommend the apartment to our friends and we look forward to visiting in the future.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: View, decor and location.
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentzy
Norfolk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Sea view with sunshine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

I didn't expect to be sunbathing in England in December but it's true. I stayed for the weekend at la Villetta and was blessed with sunshine the whole weekend. I awoke on saturday morning with a view of the sea and the sun blazing through the window, a magic experience. I then spent a couple of hours sitting on the balcony, admittedly with a coat on soaking up the rays. What a great apartment, comfortable, well equipped and homely. It is in a great location for exploring the old town of hastings. I was surprised how much there is to do in Hastings, being out of season, but the Excellent Jerwood gallery and the maze of streets in the old town with quirky thrift shops and boutiques provide the visitor with hours of enjoyment. If you are looking for relaxing comfortable break then this apartment is for you. Will be coming back for sure.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and sea view, closeness to amenities
Liked least: The stairs up to the property although the view is worth it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo W
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment to spend a short break away from London in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

La Villetta, Hastings. Well what a gem of a find, just a little over an hours drive from South East London. This apartment is spacious, tidy and clean with amazon sea views.

Inexpensive parking across the road (£6:50 for 24 hours) or free parking a walk away.

The owns are very happy to have pets stay and dogs are welcome on the beach which is a short walk away between the end of September & March. My dog loved his break away from the city as much as I did.

There a many lovely places to eat but the kitchen is very well equipped for self catering. We took advantage of the fresh fish readily available directly from the fishing boats in the old part of Hastings.

Battle, The South Downs & Beachy Head are all close by when driving. All spectacle in the warm Autumn sunshine which we were fortunate to have.

Hastings has many supermarkets and all have an extensive range of gluten free products on offer.

We'll be booking again and can highly recommend it to anyone wanting to relax in comfort.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Sea view & dog friendly.
Liked least: Parents found stairs up to the apartment quiet step.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidymums
East Anglia, Great Britain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All you could want plus a sea view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We spent 4 days here with the intention of rest and relaxation,and that is exactly what we got.
Ideally situated for shops,places to eat etc and everything you could need for a nice break.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The lovely sea view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise L
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable, lovely to wake up to a sea view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Lots of places to see in Hastings, caves, walks, galleries, fishing huts. Loved the antiques shopping. There are so many different craft shops and different things to see. But best of all was the locally caught sea-food which we enjoyed everyday.

Had an excellent meal in a book shop (one of Hastings' many quirks!)

Apartment is is in ideal location on the seafront facing the beach and the sea, sitting on the balcony having a drink in the evening was a complete pleasure. Tastefully decorated , was really a home away from home.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing