We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Pelham Crescent and the view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pelham Crescent and the view from the balcony
View from the balcony back to Pelham Crescent view from our balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Pelham Crescent and the view from the balcony
View from the balcony back to Pelham Crescent
view from our balcony
large sofa bed
Sofa and art work by John O'Carroll
Main bedroom
Bedroom with art by John O'Carroll
Lounge
Single/double day bed
Wonderful Grade II listed stairs
fishing boats a short walk from the apartment
the wonderful grade ii listed stairs within the apartment block leading to the apartment.
sea a short walk from our apartment
view from our balcony
sunsets a few steps from our apartment
view from our balcony
view from our balacony
looking back at night from Hastings pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Happytour...
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

If you want to sit and watch the sun rise over the sea, whilst sitting drinking your morning cup of tea, this is the apartment for you. One lovely bedroom, and additional sofa / day beds in the large open plan lounge. We stayed for 3 nights, and I would definitely stay again .... Hopefully for a longer break. My only note of caution, is that there are quite a few steps to reach your flat, (lovely curved stairs tho!) so would not be suitable for anyone with mobility issues. Easy booking and very accommodating about arrival arrangements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good sized quality accommodation with fabulous view
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thank you Esther for your review. You are absolutely right we don't recommend it for people with mobility issues, but the views are so fabulous is it worth the extra few chairs :). We look forward to welcoming you again, best wishes, Oliver
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for s lovely review and so glad you had a lovely time, come back soon :) Oliver
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lizzie930
Gladstone, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was a lovely apartment with incredible views across the water. The kitchen was very well-equiped. The kitchen/ living room/ dining was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The stairs were a killer - 56 in total including to the front door but the views are worth it. Parking was in the car park across the road - pay and display 8 pounds 40 for 24 hours. Very central to the delights of Hasting.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, come back again for the great views and why not visit our Suffolk apartment Moray Seaview in Lowestoft!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment with good seaview in central location”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This spacious apartment with a lovely sea view is in a good central location with nearby shops and attractions. We enjoyed our stay here and found lots to do. The Jerwood Gallery is very good and Michalas Cakes in London Road St Leonards a good place for tea and cakes. We parked in the car park opposite the property which costs £25 a week or about £8.40 a day.
The sitting room is light and airy and the bedroom a good size too. The living room needs another side light and a salad bowl would be useful. These are all things that have been mentioned in the guest feedback so not sure why nothing has been done yet?
The bathroom needs some maintenance, the sink was partially blocked so slow to empty, the extractor fan not working and the shower attachment leaked. There was also mould on the sealant around the bath which we removed with a spray mould remover from Robert Dyas however there is orange mould in the grouting which also needs spraying to remove. The shower curtain needs replacing which would be easy to do and make the bathroom a lot more pleasant.
Our deposit was returned very promptly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thank you for you feedback Francesca, we have corrected everything that you mentioned in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, La Villetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitchTerr...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful escape to the sea”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited La Villetta in June for a short 2 night break. We booked a week before travelling and the process was made extremely simple and quick by the owners rapid response.

Prior to arrival we were in contact with Cat who was very helpful and allowed us entry prior to key hand over time to drop our luggage off. This allowed us to go our immediately and explore.

The apartment was very bright, clean and airy. The fixtures, fittings and furniture were in excellent order. Cat was very knowledgeable about all of the local activities we may find interesting.

The views from the flat were superb. Such a tranquil place to relax and unwind.

We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a lovely seaside break.

Full deposit refund was received in just under a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of organising the holiday and the breath taking views
Liked least: maybe the stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
423astrid...
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view, wunderful old house and lovely host”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The house is from 18something and extraordinary. The appartment is in a modern style decorated with interesting paintings at the walls. A modern kitchen in the living room can be used (may be a usable bigger pan was missing). There is also a big cozy sofa to relax on (a additional floor lamp to take it to the place when reading a book on the sofa would be great). The sleeping room is on the hillside of the appartment and therefore wunderfull quite. A very small bathroom, but efficient. The best is, when you take the first steps in the morning to the big window/small balcony of the living room to see the beach, the water with its w0nderfull colours and the sun coming up. Really great! In a very short distance you find the old town with all restaurants (very good: White's) and intesting little shops. If you have a car, you should take the advantage to buy a weekly license for the parking space in front of the beach at the tourist office which is situated in a very short distance from the house.It costs only 25 pounds for the week,
Catherine, the house keeper lady who awaited us at the apartment, was so friendly and - the really best - she hurried to buy a new bedcover filled with fiber, as I told her that I have allergic problems with down feathers.
It was a great hollday, I would come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rani N
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blissful blustery stay on the beach”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a delightful 3 nights in Hastings staying at La Villetta. As a single lady traveling on my own this was the perfect little base for the duration and had everything I needed. The location is ideal, right on the sea front and a very short walk away from the beautiful Old Town. I can recommend La Villetta to anyone wishing to stay somewhere cosy and home like whilst in Hastings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing