We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden curry treasure”
Review of Kuryz

Kuryz
Ranked #103 of 379 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Welcome to Kuryz We pride ourselves on the freshness and high quality that our chef par excellence brings, his mouth-watering food, along with our helpful and friendly staff and drivers, ensure that you'll have the greatest eating experience in town. Welcome to the Kuryz family. You can also enjoy the Kuryz experience by ordering online or from your mobile phone app. We offer both a collection and home delivery service, as well as great value meals suitable for single person, couples and even for parties.
St. Leonards-on-sea, East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A hidden curry treasure”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Not your average take away.
Food takes time to cook, so make sure you order early.
The food is well above average. And you will find lots of different dishes that are not on the run of the mill take aways.
Great flavors, authentic currys.The only place for a great curry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alexiskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    15
    1
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

one of the best meals ive ever had i recermend this place to everyone who want a great indian.!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Tried this place tonight after reading all the good reviews. We weren't disappointed. It was very good indeed. Up there in quality with "Flavours of India", which is our usual haunt for Indian cuisine.

Not the cheapest but well worth it.

We'll definitely be back for more.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surrealistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easily the best takeaway in town!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Ordered from here whilst visiting a mate, expecting your usual run of the mill greasy Friday night curry but was blown away by the taste and quality. Great flavours and excellent cuts of meat, might go as far as saying the best curry I can remember having. Good jobs Kuryz! I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrahamCrumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“Eat the best, don't suffer with the rest”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

There is nothing worse as a foodie to anticipate a pending delivery, then when it arrives to sink your teeth into a bland, tasteless stodge. I had begun to give up hope in Hastings until two of my friends, independently, recommended Kuryz to me.

It is the finest cuisine, bar none, in Hastings. Fact. A friendly, chatty owner. A friendly chatty delivery driver. And food that sets your senses alight. The Chef is an artist of immense skill in a calibre all of his own. Buy your food here. Truly there is no other curry worthy of the name.

Feed and make merry!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Satiated3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuryz also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Kuryz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing