We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Town House Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town House Rooms
Ranked #26 of 47 Hastings B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Found online after looking for a short bargain break. We paid £130 for 2 of us for 2 nights' stay with breakfast and a 2 course evening meal at Pissaros bar on one of the nights ('Spring Deal'). We were offered an upgrade with no fuss and at no extra cost due to a very minor misunderstanding and were very happy with all aspects of our stay; the room was very comfortable and clean and we could not fault the food and service at all. Parking was free at the secure shopping centre car park opposite and it was well situated within walking distance of all the sights of Hastings.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 are small but still great value for the price you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyp35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

Can't fault Town House Rooms in any way! Beautifully clean, really well furnished with lovely attention to detail, friendly owner. We stayed in room 2 which was beautiful. Great nights sleep and really handy for town, only took 10 minutes to walk to the old town. The bar downstairs was also very good with a good selection of guest ales. If staying on a Saturday night the multi storey care park opposite was £1 overnight and £1 for all day Sunday. This place is a true gem!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Just refurbished, the rooms were clean, comfortable and just what we needed for our trip to Hastings.

All the staff were helpful and friendly and we'd recommend to friends.

Located close to the high street, and a short walk to the seafront and old town.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emroeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Being travelling along the coast for a business trip, I had an overnight stay in Hastings.
Booked in advance, I was delighted of the choice for my accomodation as not always the price paid reflect the quality provided. In this case, room and facilities were clean and tidy.
Breakfast served by friendly and smiling staff was tasty and plenty. Price? Good value compared to the quality provided.
I would reccomend to anyone who has to stop (if not, find an excuse to) in Hastings to use Town House Rooms.
Thank you for a lovely stay and definitely see you again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Needing an overnight stay for a business trip I was recommended this room and absolutely cannot fault it. It was furnished and decorated to a high standard, matched only by the service. All that for less that £50 and you have an absolute bargain. I have paid much much much more for far far far worse.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TMGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

absolutely excellent, I couldn't have asked for a better experience....
The room was excellent with all the facilities I could have wished for.
Food portions were huge and superb...
All staff were very obliging.
All in all I would have no hesitation in recommending Town house...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giusy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H3J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.3 mi away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#20 of 47 in Hastings
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 47 in Hastings
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lindum
The Lindum
#27 of 47 in Hastings
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sherwood Guest House
Sherwood Guest House
#41 of 47 in Hastings
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings
0.2 mi away
Millifont Guest House
Millifont Guest House
#42 of 47 in Hastings
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Rooms

Address: 9 South Terrace, Hastings TN34 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town House Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Town House Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing