We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot on for location, service and room.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town House Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Town House Rooms
Ranked #24 of 49 Hastings B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spot on for location, service and room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here for one night in May 2013. We wanted to be walking distance from the old town so we could go out in the evening but in the centre of Hastings to also visit the high street shops. This place was perfect for this. The room was spacious with sofa chair and desk easily fitting in addition to the bed which was comfy. It was decorated in a modern way with trendy / quirky fittings and this carried through the whole building - giving it a great feel, clearly time and effort had been put in here. Breakfast was brilliant and any cooked breakfast made to bespoke order, with other offering laud out In the diner area just off from the bar that is attached In the dowstairs area of the town house.

Couldn't of been more pleased with our stay here. And person we dealt with was friendly too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJandNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    46
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
17
98
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Lovely clean and comfy , conveniently located to the old town, there is also a nice bar down stairs. Just had lunch which was tasty and great value. Friendly and helpful too. We parked iin the shopping centre opposite and the Band B provided us with a exit ticket so parking was free. Would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaggyT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Just one of the best B&B I stayed. Clean, with a really comfy bed, spacious room and located in the town center. Breakfast very generous and service really efficient for my entire stay.
I will definitely reccommend to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Found online after looking for a short bargain break. We paid £130 for 2 of us for 2 nights' stay with breakfast and a 2 course evening meal at Pissaros bar on one of the nights ('Spring Deal'). We were offered an upgrade with no fuss and at no extra cost due to a very minor misunderstanding and were very happy with all aspects of our stay; the room was very comfortable and clean and we could not fault the food and service at all. Parking was free at the secure shopping centre car park opposite and it was well situated within walking distance of all the sights of Hastings.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 are small but still great value for the price you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyp35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Can't fault Town House Rooms in any way! Beautifully clean, really well furnished with lovely attention to detail, friendly owner. We stayed in room 2 which was beautiful. Great nights sleep and really handy for town, only took 10 minutes to walk to the old town. The bar downstairs was also very good with a good selection of guest ales. If staying on a Saturday night the multi storey care park opposite was £1 overnight and £1 for all day Sunday. This place is a true gem!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Just refurbished, the rooms were clean, comfortable and just what we needed for our trip to Hastings.

All the staff were helpful and friendly and we'd recommend to friends.

Located close to the high street, and a short walk to the seafront and old town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emroeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Being travelling along the coast for a business trip, I had an overnight stay in Hastings.
Booked in advance, I was delighted of the choice for my accomodation as not always the price paid reflect the quality provided. In this case, room and facilities were clean and tidy.
Breakfast served by friendly and smiling staff was tasty and plenty. Price? Good value compared to the quality provided.
I would reccomend to anyone who has to stop (if not, find an excuse to) in Hastings to use Town House Rooms.
Thank you for a lovely stay and definitely see you again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.3 mi away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#19 of 49 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Town Guesthouse
The Old Town Guesthouse
#10 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Millifont Guest House
Millifont Guest House
#43 of 49 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings
0.2 mi away
Apollo Guest House
Apollo Guest House
#34 of 49 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Rooms

Property: Town House Rooms
Address: 9 South Terrace, Hastings TN34 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town House Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Town House Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing