We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Vegan Place”
Review of The Roomz

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Roomz
Ranked #199 of 366 Restaurants in Hastings
Restaurant details
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice little Vegan Place”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great little Vegan Restaraunt/ Bar, service with a smile.
Live bands or entertainment most days you can hire the venue for your event too, it`s a small place but sound is great, they have Rehearsal studios you can hire too

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrew_ives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic Cafe Bar: Food, Music, Drinks - Perfect.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a wonderful cafe and bar, the home-cooked vegetarian and vegan food is excellent, and they seem to constantly have a wide range of events and live music. Lovely people, warm and relaxed environment. A pleasure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lainiehf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic venue and veggie food, very friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We found this place by chance on a trip to St Leonards last weekend, we stopped in for a drink on Sat night (there was live piano music) and then came back for lunch on Sunday. We were really pleased to find such a lovely place, very friendly atmosphere and great music particularly on Sunday where there was a collection of professional musicians playing some of our jazz favorites! The owner and staff were really welcoming and the food was great value (about 6.00 for a tasty Sunday lunch), we will be back again next time we are in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthLondonersontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cafe bar and venue”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Really homely feel, the food is delicious I had a massive homemade onion bhaji with raita sauce - gorgeous £1.80 !, there's lots of great entertainment in the evenings, stuff you dont see in a pub, i saw the Ingrid Pitt Orchestra on Saturday - Gypsie swing, the place was packed, it was fantastic

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cazsan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great little vegan public house with an excellent host.
Always something musical going on (live bands etc)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew_ives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Roomz also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to The Roomz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing