We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great break not far from London”
other travellers have booked this property
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Indoor heated swimming pool outside hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Indoor heated swimming pool
outside hot tub
Large 40 inch smart HDTV, which is satellite and internet connected
Large open plan living area, the sofa suite sits up to 6 people
fantastic open plan kitchen and dining area
This oak dining table can extend to sit 6 people if required
large bedroom with super king size bed and en-suite bathroom
Super King-size bed with luxury pocket sprung, memory foam mattress. Soft, duck down duvet & pillows
Lots of space in the bedroom, room for a couple more single beds if requested.
All oak furniture and dressing table
The on-suite bathroom has a Jacuzzi bath, shower, under-floor heating and a heated towel rail
Our location on areal map
Local Beach - Covehurst Bay
Covehurst Bay and Hastings Country Park Nature reserve. Right on your door step.
Walking between Covehurst Bay and Hastings along the beach (can only be done at low tide).
walking in the woods. This is Fairlight Glen the way to the beach
The spring bluebells flower in May and June
BBQ and picnic area, with loads of space to play
one of the waterfalls in the glen
Not much traffic on this countryside lane!
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Your own private patio with BBQ and eating area.
Indoor heated swimming pool
outside hot tub
outside hot tub and sun bathing area
outside hot tub
weights gym
weights gym
Indoor heated swimming pool
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
local fields with some sheep
Right on your door step: Covehurst Bay & nature resurve
The view from East Hill overlooking Hastings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stuart A
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great break not far from London”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We came down here for our second year wedding anniversary and bought the dog along for the trip.
The property was firstly brilliantly located as the country park is just over the road with some lovely views of the surrounding countryside.
My experience of the area before was of day trips to Hastings. However, doing some of the recommended local walks proved to be quite remarkable. We followed a small stream through peaceful woodland with lots of bluebells growing and the smell of wild garlic. The stream takes you out onto a rugged coastline (a nudist beach which was thankfully empty) with huge rocks and a beautiful scene. The location for a quiet retreat is just excellent, especially away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

The property itself is fantastic. The decor is really nicely done and the kitchen and bathroom are all fitted out to a very high standard. Especially the jacuzzi bath in the bathroom.

The ground of the main house where the owners live has a beautiful garden and if you follow it round you'll find the use of the included swimming pool. This again was just lovely, a very, very welcome addition..

All in all, we rate the property very highly as well as the friendliness and welcome of the owners.

Thanks Chris and Erick, we look forward to staying again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The use of the swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing to comment on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabhia A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the perfect destination for our babymoon! relaxing, private, just what we needed”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottage was lovely, we were very impressed with the attention to detail and the love thats gone into the cottage. everything we needed was available. Cottage was clean and very well presented.

Pros:
cottage owners very respectful and very friendly
Privacy was amazing
surrounding areas beautiful
swimming pool was fantastic
everything we needed was available at the cottage

Cons:
No blinds in swimming pool area (but ive been told they are having some fitted)
No mirror in the swimming pool area (and that's me knit-picking)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a wonderful find - the cottage was perfect. We had a great week enjoying the many places to visit in the area. The cottage was fitted out in high quality goods and the bed was very comfortable. It was exactly like the pictures show - no nasty surprises. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana_H9...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Charming cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for a week in the cottage. The owners' attention to detail was very much appreciated. There was a highly detailed welcome pack, the place was immaculate and eqiupped with all mod cons and more. The children enjoyed the swimming pool and the gym was an added bonus. We loved the walks, the surroundings and views are truly magnificent. The owners were very friendly, they even arranged for an Easter Egg hunt for our children in their garden. We would definiely recommend this place to everyone. Thank you very much Chris and Erick!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julesgran...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing week”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The cottage was perfect well equipped and spotlessly clean. The children loved the swimming pool with all the inflatables and the water was lovely and warm. Chris and Erik were great hosts and we're really friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back and would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thewrinks
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage and stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What a great cottage, very clean and comfortable cottage with all mod cons and a swimming pool too. A great place to take a dog with a great field for walking round first thing in the morning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steelcham...
Ewell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Relaxing & Friendly”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The cottage itself is lovely, and it is situated in an area which is far enough away from the busy hassle of Hastings, yet close enough for anyone to take a stroll to do some shopping, or easier yet, drive into Hastings. The area is pretty, there is a nice walk down to Covehurst Bay which doesn't take very long - it took us about an hour and a half for a round-trip and that's with a leisurely stroll with breaks. We were a little paranoid at first about stumbling across a load of nudists when we arrived at the Bay, however when we got there, there was not a soul in sight. It could just be the season though. For anyone wishing to go sight-seeing, there is quite a bit nearby - we visited Rye, Battle, Bodiam Castle, Hastings (for smugglers adventure!) and there's quite a bit to do in each place. The pool is a great little feature too! We used it a couple of times, and there are plenty of toys/floats/balls etc so you don't need to bring anything like that. There is a Co-Op Food and a Tesco Express at about a 15 minute walk/5 min drive, or if you want to do a big shop, there is a large Morrisons in Hastings. We would recommend this cottage to anyone who needs a small intimate break with a private swimming pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed/Pool
Liked least: Water Supply!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing