We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Swallows Nest! Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Indoor heated swimming pool outside hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
142 reviews
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Indoor heated swimming pool
outside hot tub
Large 40 inch smart HDTV, which is satellite and internet connected
Large open plan living area, the sofa suite sits up to 6 people
fantastic open plan kitchen and dining area
This oak dining table can extend to sit 6 people if required
large bedroom with super king size bed and en-suite bathroom
Super King-size bed with luxury pocket sprung, memory foam mattress. Soft, duck down duvet & pillows
Lots of space in the bedroom, room for a couple more single beds if requested.
All oak furniture and dressing table
The on-suite bathroom has a Jacuzzi bath, shower, under-floor heating and a heated towel rail
Our location on areal map
Local Beach - Covehurst Bay
Covehurst Bay and Hastings Country Park Nature reserve. Right on your door step.
Walking between Covehurst Bay and Hastings along the beach (can only be done at low tide).
walking in the woods. This is Fairlight Glen the way to the beach
The spring bluebells flower in May and June
BBQ and picnic area, with loads of space to play
one of the waterfalls in the glen
Not much traffic on this countryside lane!
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Your own private patio with BBQ and eating area.
Indoor heated swimming pool
outside hot tub
outside hot tub and sun bathing area
outside hot tub
weights gym
weights gym
Indoor heated swimming pool
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
local fields with some sheep
Right on your door step: Covehurst Bay & nature resurve
The view from East Hill overlooking Hastings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 142 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mr & Mrs...
1 review
“Swallows Nest! Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in Swallows nest for a few very enjoyable days.
The cottage is lovely with a super king very comfortable bed, underfloor heating in bathroom and a jacuzzi bath, fully equipped kitchen, dining room and comfy lounge. We loved the swimming pool, which we had to ourselves each day. There is lots of nice walks just across from the accommodation too, including down to the beach following a lovely stream.
Hastings is a few minutes drive and has a shopping centre but also has lots of smaller shops in the old town. We also visited Rye which has narrow streets with some lovely quaint shops and antique shops.
The owners were very welcoming and friendly and were on hand if we needed any help or advice. Our many thanks to them for our welcome pack of goodies and fresh flowers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All .. enjoyed the swimming pool
Liked least: nothing..all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C
1 review
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A lovely well-equipped cottage with real attention to detail which made it feel like a home away from home. Hopefully next time we visit the weather will be better and we will be able to take advantage of the recommended walks through local beauty spots. However despite the fact it rained every day, we had a fantastic week which is testament to the fab facilities - in particular the pool! Hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal U
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Attention to detail!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

the whole process of check in was easy, as the keys are left in a safe box outside the front door which meant i didnt have to ring around for the owner to come and let me in.

the instructions in the guest book was very clear on how to use appliances etc. the WIFI signal was excellent (this was important to me as I needed to keep in touch with elderly family members at home).

the property was immaculately clean, and well decorated, and loved the little muffin hamper. also loved the fact that there was enough supply of tea, coffee, milk and sugar for the duration of the stay.

the swimming pool was an amazing addition to the holiday, and loved the full access at any time day or night.

the owner was very friendly and approachable, and was only too happy to help with any queries.

the only niggle we had was the bed was super soft (perhaps the mattress topper?) and also the pillows, as i am used to firm mattress, BUT we could live with it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the swimming pool, jacuzzi bath tub, WIFI, covered smoking area, bathroom underfloor heating.
Liked least: Mattress was too soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miya99
2 reviews
“Marvellous Highly recommended”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Without hesitation our favourite holiday cottage so far ( and we have visited quite a few over the years); Hastings is a combination of lovely nature surroundings and historical places.
Swallows Nest itself - absolutely gorgeous ; Chris and Eric are the nicest guys you could come across. They made us feel welcome and looked after from the first booking email through the whole stay. The cottage is fantastic, comfortable, spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you need, plus some luxury extras like jaquzzi bath and lovely swimming pool which we just could not get enough of :) The gardens look amazing even in grim weather. Our kitten loved staring at the trees through the glass kitchen door.
Overall it was wonderful and relaxing week. We give it 5 out of 5 stars and are already looking forward to our next stay .
Many thanks to Chris and Eric!
C & K

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool and wonderful gardens
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_K337
Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great accommodation, clean and spacious. Loved the pool, unlimited access clean and nice temperature. Milk and other goodies much appreciated (esp as I forgot the milk!) - thank you. Hope to visit again...

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the bed.
Liked least: It was all good!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey H
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent people,excellent place”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a week, and took our daughter and two dogs, and really enjoyed the peacefulness of the location. The cottage is modern and well equipped and the bed is to die for ,never slept so well. chris and Erick are wonderful friendly hosts, and the addition of the pool and mini gym are a great bonus and well enjoyed. We also appreciated the little touches in the cottage that they provide such as fresh flowers and a little hamper to start you off. Would recommend this little cottage for a break, and will defiantly be going back. Thanks chris and Erick!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing