We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, clean, spacious and relaxed.”
other travellers have booked this property
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
The living area is open plan with a large smart TV. The sofas can sit 6 people. The living area is open plan with a large smart TV. The sofas can sit 6 people. A cupboard is full o
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
146 reviews
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
The living area is open plan with a large smart TV. The sofas can sit 6 people.
The living area is open plan with a large smart TV. The sofas can sit 6 people. A cupboard is full o
The living area is open plan with a large smart TV. A cupboard is full of board games and toys.
The large kitchen is fully equipped. Everything you need, just bring the food.
The large kitchen is fully equipped. Everything you need, just bring the food.
Electric fan oven and hob with extractor
The large kitchen is fully equipped. Here you can see the integrated dishwasher, fridge and freezer.
The dining room table has 4 chairs, but you can extend the table to sit 6 people if needed.
The dining room table has 4 chairs, but you can extend the table to sit 6 people if needed.
The master bedroom has a super king size bed with luxury duvet and high quality cotton linen.
The master bedroom has a super king size bed with large smart TV. Beautiful Oak furniture
The master bedroom ensuite has a jacuzzi bath, shower and vanity unit and underfloor heating.
The upstairs bedroom has two single beds and a smart TV.
The beds can be pushed together to make a superking if needed.
The upstairs bedroom has two single beds and a smart TV. The beds can be pushed together.
The upstairs bedroom ensuite has been done to a high quality with a Velux sky window.
The large load washing machine is located in a cupboard upstairs.
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Indoor heated swimming pool
outside hot tub
Our location on areal map
Local Beach - Covehurst Bay
Covehurst Bay and Hastings Country Park Nature reserve. Right on your door step.
Walking between Covehurst Bay and Hastings along the beach (can only be done at low tide).
walking in the woods. This is Fairlight Glen the way to the beach
The spring bluebells flower in May and June
BBQ and picnic area, with loads of space to play
one of the waterfalls in the glen
Not much traffic on this countryside lane!
Your own private patio with BBQ and eating area.
Indoor heated swimming pool
outside hot tub
outside hot tub and sun bathing area
outside hot tub
weights gym
weights gym
Indoor heated swimming pool
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
local fields with some sheep
Right on your door step: Covehurst Bay & nature resurve
The view from East Hill overlooking Hastings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 146 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kyle B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean, spacious and relaxed.”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The two of us stayed for a couple of nights in June. Chris and Erick's gardens are amazing and access to the pool and jacuzzi are awesome. We didn't use the jacuzzi in the end, but the pool was amazing.

We'd come again, but next time prefer spend more time in the accomodation than anywhere else!!

Thanks guys for the nice stay!

Kyle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Compact and Bijoux”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a family of 4 and were easily accommodated in the cottage and relished the homely crisp linen and fluffy towels. The cottage is an ideal base from which to explore both Sussex and Kent (Chapeldown not far at all!). Walking and trail running literally on your doorstep with breath taking views. A short drive to the promenade connecting Bexhill-On-Sea to Hastings made for a thoroughly enjoyable days' biking along coastal path 2. The property left us wanting for nothing. The heated swimming pool and hot tub ensured we were in fine shape for each coming day. A rare find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sleeping arrangements / bedding
Liked least: The weather - no ones fault!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonnecow...
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Below expectations.”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Chris for letting me bring my dogs but found the cottage not up to expectation. Bathroom and Sofa and chairs tired and you need new scatter cushions. This is not luxury accommodation. I felt that you were more interested in you client being a swimmer than themselves and did not feel as welcomed by you as I expected.
Am looking for somewhere to rent again in this area and there is a huge amount out there. Obviously your PR and web site works well and would have given you this review last year but felt maybe it would have been unfair. Eve Cowan

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needsah0l...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place to Stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have Just returned from a 5 night stay at Swallows Nest, It was so clean and tidy everything you needed was there, the Hot Tub was fantastic and the swimming pool although we didn't use it was gorgeous, everything is spotlessly clean everything is well maintained, Chris and Erick are the perfect guests who made you feel at ease and very welcome, we also had our dog with us so that was a bonus too, we visited many places whilst we were there including Brighton which was a great day out! The gardens are also beautiful Erick is a great Gardener, i could Just look at their garden all day long, A big thanks again to Chris and Erick for a wonderful holiday and hopefully we will return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to Leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshiiib
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A pleasant two night stay during spring with my partner at Swallows Nest. Chris, an ideal host greeted us upon our arrival and showed us the many facilities on offer such as the gym, sauna, indoor pool and hot tub all very well maintained.

Nice clean rooms provided ample space, comfortable bed/sofas and the fully fitted kitchen had everything we requied. Complimentary snacks and beverages were a nice touch.

The property is located within a 10min drive to Hastings' town centre and it's many attractions. Chris kindly provided us with a map highlighting certain places of interest. The nearby nature trail is highly recommended before taking an inevitable dip in the pool or soak in the hot tub.

Overall a delightful stay and will certainly recommend to friends/family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect location with brilliant facilities, warm and friendly hosts!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage is perfectly situated to enjoy several nearby walks with breathtaking scenery - we thoroughly enjoyed walking through the glen alongside the waterfalls and down to Covehurst Bay (secluded beach) as well as to Firehills (spectacular views). Just a short drive away are Rye and nearby Camber Sands (beach) where our dog loved racing through the dunes. The cottage has a Jacuzzi bath which was fantastic to soak in after a long day walking. There is also the added bonus of a lovely heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub which you can access at anytime of the day and are a lot of fun! The hosts are extremely welcoming and friendly and leave you to it but also on-hand if you need anything, although everything was perfectly pre-arranged for our arrival. The cottage is fully equipped with all the mod-cons that you might need - a real 'home from home'. We'd highly recommend staying here and we're looking forward to going back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonestell
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury accommodation in prime location”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a great week here.
Lovely accommodation in great location – semi-rural yet close to beaches and Hastings - both old and new town.
Includes swimming pool and hot tub which you can use at any time of day.
Friendly hosts who are very helpful and welcoming.
Highly recommnend

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing