We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property, location and dog friendly too!”
other travellers have booked this property
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Indoor heated swimming pool outside hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Indoor heated swimming pool
outside hot tub
Large 40 inch smart HDTV, which is satellite and internet connected
Large open plan living area, the sofa suite sits up to 6 people
fantastic open plan kitchen and dining area
This oak dining table can extend to sit 6 people if required
large bedroom with super king size bed and en-suite bathroom
Super King-size bed with luxury pocket sprung, memory foam mattress. Soft, duck down duvet & pillows
Lots of space in the bedroom, room for a couple more single beds if requested.
All oak furniture and dressing table
The on-suite bathroom has a Jacuzzi bath, shower, under-floor heating and a heated towel rail
Our location on areal map
Local Beach - Covehurst Bay
Covehurst Bay and Hastings Country Park Nature reserve. Right on your door step.
Walking between Covehurst Bay and Hastings along the beach (can only be done at low tide).
walking in the woods. This is Fairlight Glen the way to the beach
The spring bluebells flower in May and June
BBQ and picnic area, with loads of space to play
one of the waterfalls in the glen
Not much traffic on this countryside lane!
Swallows Nest - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Your own private patio with BBQ and eating area.
Indoor heated swimming pool
outside hot tub
outside hot tub and sun bathing area
outside hot tub
weights gym
weights gym
Indoor heated swimming pool
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
local fields with some sheep
Right on your door step: Covehurst Bay & nature resurve
The view from East Hill overlooking Hastings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KS287
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property, location and dog friendly too!”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

As always, great location and property. Clean, tidy with everything you need for a short break by the seaside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahame G
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Amazing Holiday Cottage with absolutely everything catered for. The Welcome pack was a lovely touch with lots in it to keep you going. Facilities at the cottage are amazing including the Hot Tub and the Swimming Pool which you can use at anytime of the day was brilliant and even had its own changing rooms and showers so was ideal to come and go as you pleased. Quality of the Cottage is very high with all fixtures and furnishings inside of the highest quality and really luxurious and can honestly say I did not want to leave to come home and will 100% be visiting again in the very near future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect - Without fault”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Three of us stayed here for a weekend in March, Chis and Eric was lovely to deal with and very helpful.

The cottage was immaculate and without fault, we had a lovely weekend and enjoyed the use of the Hotub as well.

We are already looking at dates to book up in the summer so we can enjoy the grounds more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely perfect, very welcoming”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Absolutely amazing cottage with fantastic caring owners who share their grounds with you.

Pool was great, our 2 year old loved it.

Great location, Rye and Hastings a short drive.

Little chilly for the walks with a 2 year old but we will be returning to explore further .. wish we had booked longer .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon p
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will return”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were so impressed with our two night stay for our family of five, kids aged 5,8 and 10.

Firstly, we stayed in swallows nest, which was spotlessly clean, very warm and cosy and well appointed. Beds very comfy, towels fluffy, kids loved their separate room. We were impressed that the owners had also gone to the trouble of supplying fresh ,milk, fresh fruit and other goodies.

Secondly, we used the pool each day. There were lots of inflatables for the kids, and it was wRm, critical when with young children. We got to use the jacuzzi hot tub outside, under the stars, and it was a magical moment for us all.

We went for a walk down to the beach, along a small river, which was so picturesque and fun.

Basically, we could not find fault, so thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shibs
london
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The whole family loved it. Both the cottage and the grounds are stunning. We are already planning our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dani1985...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing as always”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just arrived home from another great stay in swallows nest cottage. We stayed for xmas everything was great and lights around garden amazing, the kids loved them. In laws had the other cottage badgers den which was equally fab. Chris and eric cant do enough to help. We love this place and will be returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing