We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming, light, bright and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Through the Round Window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Through the Round Window
Main Room Dine at the Captains Table seats 6-8 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Through the Round Window
Main Room
Dine at the Captains Table seats 6-8 guests
Semi-Circular Serenity
Wood Burning Stove with free  Bag of Logs
Wining and Dining
Main Room with 50' TV
Cosy Lounge with Wood Burner
Cosy Lounge
Uninterrupted sea views
The Lone Fisherman
The Sailing Room (twins)
The Sailing Room (as a large double)
Library bedroom
Library Bedroom
The Modern Kitchen
Modern Bathroom with Power Shower
Entering the property
The Hall
Leaving for the Beach
Old Town hastings
Some homely touches
Bedroom  Sea View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maggie C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming, light, bright and comfortable”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed with elderly parents for a few days in October 2013. We were impressed with the beautiful fresh décor and the spaciousness of all the main rooms. The sitting-room/dining room is particularly lovely with great sea views.
The kitchen is well-equipped and both the dining chairs and sofas are comfortable - important for old bones! The beds are very comfortable and reading lights easily arranged.
The welcome to the flat was very warm, there is some information about the area that we found very useful and we felt at home straight away.
But this is a lovely flat in a great position, with easy parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful rooms
Liked least: steep stairs; small kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2013
Hi there and thank you for your kind review this means a lot to us as we try to make the place very homely and stress free . Very glad you and your parents could relax ..Come again sometime .
Thanks again Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg C
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beauitful house, great location, lovely owner!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a beautiful, spacious and clean place to stay.

I booked the house for my parent's anniversary,so that me, my wife, my sister, her partner and the folks could all stay together. The location is fantastic, a stones throw from the sea front, the house is beauitfully presented, the facilities are top notch and it is very clean!

Susie is extremely friendly, communicative and accommodating to her guests, as we discovered. The fererro rocher left on the pillows were a lovely touch! Also she can recommend some great places to visit whilst you are in the area!

We will definitely be staying here again when we get the chance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!! Cleanliness, location, beautifully decorated.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thank you so much.. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that it all worked out for you .
feedback is very important to us so that we can make things even better for a stress free stay !
hope to see you again soon . Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonnyperl
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a large 3-bedroomed flat on the top floor of a building on the St Leonards seafront. It's beautifully decorated and is equipped with absolutely everything you might need. We were really lucky with the weather so were out most of the time - but if we had been stuck in the flat we would also have had a great time. The picture window with the sea view is really nice.

Overall it felt very luxurious!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space - lots of it, and a lovely outlook. Incredible shower! Well equipped kitchen, big DVD, large DVD library
Liked least: Cars love the road. It wasn't too noisy but crossing the road to the beach takes a while!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind review,it means a lot to us.Really glad it was nice weather but also nice to know you would have felt comfortable staying in !
In the winter months we have a wood burning stove to make it even more homely while still watching the sea .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon s
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem of pure relaxation. Excellent. Enjoy!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed with two friends at this wonderful apartment last weekend. Dealing with the owners when making the booking was a pleasure. The apartment was immaculate throughout and full of character. It was so homely. Clearly used by the family themselves when available. Beautiful rooms full of life, antique furniture, appealing and varied artwork. Really a very special place. We each had our own bedroom. The beds were high quality with beautiful linen and duvets. Each double bed had still and sparkling water on the side tables and a chocolate waiting for us on the beds. They had left 2 bottles of wine for us to enjoy. Thank you. The lounge is spacious with uninterrupted views of the sea. Parking outside was free and easy to find. I could write much more, but if you are looking for very good quality accommodation, in a beautiful location by the sea, i cant believe for the money that you will find anywhere as nice in this part of the UK. The bathroom had a magical power shower. Kitchen was functional and very clean. I hope to stay again but with my family next time. I know my wife and children would love it. Wish i had a place like this down by the sea!. Thanks to Susie and John for letting us stay and for Jade who met us and was so helpful when showing us around the flat. A hidden gem of pure relaxation. Enjoy! Simon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views, wooden following and nautical feel
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Hi Simon Thank you for your review it was a pleasure dealing with you too .
All feedback is appreciated and when it's as positive as yours it just lets us know we're on the right track . We try to keep our personal touch as much as possible .Look forward to seeing you with your family next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic Appt with great views and plenty of space with a homely feel”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our first attempt at going away with extended family to Hastings. We chose this apt because of it's location and views and it didn't disappoint.
Loads of space, clean and with all the comforts you expect.
Close to local shops and restaurants as well and all at a fantastic price.
What more could you ask for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and the outstanding Sea View
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,we're always trying to improve the little things that seem to mean so much to our guests Please come back soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
La Gaude, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing