We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, great views and very helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Through the Round Window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Through the Round Window
Main Room Dine at the Captains Table seats 6-8 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Through the Round Window
Main Room
Dine at the Captains Table seats 6-8 guests
Semi-Circular Serenity
Wood Burning Stove with free  Bag of Logs
Wining and Dining
Main Room with 50' TV
Cosy Lounge with Wood Burner
Cosy Lounge
Uninterrupted sea views
The Lone Fisherman
The Sailing Room (twins)
The Sailing Room (as a large double)
Library bedroom
Library Bedroom
The Modern Kitchen
Modern Bathroom with Power Shower
Entering the property
The Hall
Leaving for the Beach
Old Town hastings
Some homely touches
Bedroom  Sea View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
803Tanya
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, great views and very helpful owners!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We have stayed at Sea View twice now - once in the summer and once in the winter. Both times with small children who loved it and once with my parents too - who also loved it! The owners are very helpful and friendly and the apartment has been spotless. The wine, chocolate and water are very thoughtful and much appreciated. The apartment is really comfortable with everything you would need, the beds are great - we can't fault it. It is a superb, relaxing home from home that we are very glad that we had the luck to find! We will return!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Being up 3 or 4 flights of stairs, this apartment is probably not for those with walking difficulties or the very elderly. But for everyone else, I can't rate this rental highly enough. I had great communications with the owners both before and during our stay. The apartment has three huge bedrooms and a well appointed kitchen. It is beautifully decorated, full of character, and was spotlessly clean throughout. I particularly liked the little touches like the welcoming bottle of wine, and fresh bottles of drinking water in the bedrooms.

If the weather turns nasty on you and you find yourself stuck inside, then just about everything you could possibly need is catered for, especially in the line of entertainment. The TV is huge and makes such a refreshing change to the 17" portables you seem to get in many places, including hotel rooms. And there's plenty of alternative entertainment in the form of board games and books etc.

This place is way better than any 5 start hotel I've stayed in and great value for money. I'm already thinking about when I can visit St Leonards again just to stay in this apartment. It's a gem and the owners have every reason to be very proud of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noora K
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A charming home away from home”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What an amazingly homey and lovely place full of character! After spending the year on campus this was a perfect place to end our year. The place was even more charming than in the photos. Wooden floors and curiosities full of character. The owners answered our enquiries with patience and politeness, thank you! The kitchen had everything needed for creating lovely home made dinners, a selection of good dvds and a big tv, perfect sofas and amazing beds for relaxing, and a fireplace! What more can a person ask for a short get-away. And of course the sea right there and a seaside walk to old town Hastings. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahStuT...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well kept relaxing break”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had an amazing time in this apartment. It was spacious, oozed character and had stunning sea views. My favourite thing to do was lie in bed with a cup of tea whilst watching the sea out of the window.. a novel experience. The apartment was so cosy, a real home from home. It was packed full of luxury items such as a 50" tv, wood burning stove and a shower to die for! What we enjoyed most was its ecclectic mix of ornaments and furniture obviously sourced from the local antique shops. These provided the property with bags of character and endless hours of conversation. The apartment was clean, well kept and had good access to local amenities. The bottle of wine and chocolates on arrival were a lovely touch. Susie the owner was easily contactacle via text. We absolutely loved our stay and didn't want to come home. Will be recommending to all family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for the great review ..it really means a lot to us as this is our holiday home too rather than just a business .
we"ve only had one bad review so far due to cicumstances beyond our control but it was a little upsetting as we try to help everybody enjoy their stay .
yes please come back and recommend to friends . susie .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darren e
Sumperk, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“A wonderful and cosy home from home.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Absolutely fantastic service and beautiful flat. I arranged this for friends of ours and they were very happy. Brilliant friendly touches, like a welcoming bottle of wine waiting on the table and a generally warm, domestic atmosphere with books and dvd's, stunning views and loevly decor. So much nicer than a typical, sterile hotel.
Many thanks to you and we will be coming again! :)

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review Darren yes indeed we hope you book again soon
so glad your friends enjoyed their stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev211
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Fantastic sea views very friendly owners rooms set out just like a hotel very spacious very comfortable

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Enfield Town
1 review
“Funky Flat, Great Views and Good Location”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We booked for a long weekend in February and were not disappointed. Contact with the owner, Susie, was extremely easy and we were given quite a few local tips on restaurants etc. The flat is very well furnished and comfortable and views from the living room window to the sea are fantastic. Wi-fi was provided (a must for our teenagers!) and worked well - the large TV also went down well, as did the log-burner. There were no issues with cleanliness, as noted in one previous review.

We enjoyed the walk into Hastings and mooching around the antique shops and the local restaurant, St Clements, was very good, as was the local chippie (Ocean's 11)!

We will be back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
thank you so much Peter . So glad you enjoyed it . as I mentioned before the "bad" review"was devastating to us .Yes please come back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$134
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing