We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Number 46

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Number 46
Ranked #5 of 49 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had a lovely stay at Number 46 , my room was very clean and beautifully decorated also plenty of tea ,coffee and biscuits. The bathroom was also very clean with a very generous amount of toiletries , the seafront is only a few minutes walk away with shops and restaurants. Number 46 is made special by the wonderful couple Steve and Victoria and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieClaire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    24
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
67
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Walked in and said Wow, very lovely modern clean room with everything you need and more.
Really comfortable bed and very nice en suite with big fluffy towels and toiletries all provided as well.
Such great value for money.
Very friendly welcome from Steve & Victoria.
So convenient as walked to town where there are lovely cafés, bars and some quirky little shops to walk around.
Will definitely go back and would recommend to anyone wanting a little bit of luxury at very good prices.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Booked a room with Number 46 Rooms & apartments for the night and on arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady who showed us to our room and explained about all the appliances and showed us a information book of lots of information and recommendations of what to see and restaurants etc. The room was clean, modern and beautifully decorated. It was our 1st time in Hastings for our wedding anniversary and we felt very welcomed and the old town was beautiful. We would recommend staying here for anyone that wants to visit Hastings. Great stay at a great price :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danniebaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great accommodation is always difficult to find, and is as rare as a quiet seagull in Hastings. So I was bowled over to find somewhere which is amongst the best I have stayed in in the UK. They had got everything right. Its not a budget price (though not "top end" either but in London you;'d be paying 3 times as much and it would appear in the sunday supplements with the words "chic" and "boutique" next to it. So genuinely "good value for money".

It was a chilly weekend in January so there was spare space and the owners bumped us up to an apartment - perfect as we had 12y/o son with us (we didnt have to ask, they just did it). The Apartment is ideal if there are more than 2 of you. A big bedroom and a huge bedroom/sitting room/diner with well equipped kitchen if you wanted to self cater.

Rooms were smartly decorated, the whole place was spotlessly clean, warm, comfortable and just generally had a nice "feel" - can't put it more objectively than that. No cooked breakfast which might disappoint some, but the continental breakfast brought to our room was extensive and excellent. Even the coffee was excellent (a very rare event in my experience of guest-houses).

Very centrally located in Hastings - a few minutes walk from the Station and the sea front and with free visitor parking in the Multi-storey near by (Now thats a good idea - Good thinking Hastings!). There are stairs which would make it tricky for disabled visitors.

My only concern about recommending no. 46 so highly is that it might make it more difficult for us to get a reservation next time.

Room Tip: Worth booking the apartment if there are more than two of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatRedWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

My 11 year old son and I stayed in Apartment 1 whilst he was competing in the Hastings International Chess tournament for 8 days. The experience was truly outstanding. The quality of the accomodation, the style of the furnishings and the facilities in general were well above expectation. The parking system for our car was easy and well thought out. The position of the flats in relation to the shops and town was perfect. The beds very comfortable and the DVD library better than Love Films!!

Steve and Vicky are charming, extremely helpful and with a great sense of humour. We felt very welcome.

Cannot recommend the experience highly enough

Nigel

Room Tip: Fo a family Apartment one fills the bill
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

we had a brilliant time at Number 46. the room was lovely, perfect for us, clean, beautifully decorated and really cosy and comfortable. the owners are great and very helpful. it was our 1st trip to hastings and we loved it. the old town is wicked, the locals are really friendly and the sun even shone for us on 29th December! definetly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hastings
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

First time I stayed here and loved the place. Very clean and really good value for money. Would Defo stay here again and Steve and Victoria are very helpful with anything you need to know about the local area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewartide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.2 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hastings House
Hastings House
#4 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.0 mi away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#22 of 49 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cloudesley
The Cloudesley
#6 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 46? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 46

Property: Number 46
Address: 46 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 46 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Stylish Guest House located in the centre of Hastings offering a choice of rooms or apartments. Just minutes for the beach, train station, restaurants and shops Number 46 is one of the best places to stay in Hastings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Number 46 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing