We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good time away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven
Arundel, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good time away”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Loads for the kids to do good pool play areas fun station etc. static home roomy clean and comfy. Nice pitch and putt course outdoor pool opens on Monday the Live Lounge very good for all ages. The beach within walking distance with approx 217 restaurants/cafés to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hicko999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hello Hicko999
Thank you so much for the writing a wonderful review. Your feedback is invaluable and I know your comments will indeed help and encourage future guests.
I do need to just amend your comment on the outdoor pool facilities as this will open on Friday 23rd May as stated in the brochure, however we are presently using the outdoor pool for our Kayaking sessions which is a great activity to do while on park.
We hope you will think about returning to Combe Haven and if we can assist you with anything please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.
Kind Regards
Hayley Pilcher
Reception Team leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    374
    209
    111
    182
See reviews for
886
95
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
farncombe
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I booked a break with haven some months ago for a weekend away visiting friends in late march, less than two days before the break i was called by them to cancel it due to the bad weather over the new year, the customer service i received from them following this has been extermeley poor and just plain ignorant, i had to rebook at another park at very short notice which cost me an extra £30 and all i asked Haven was that they should cover this, basically I was told no chance and when i tried to complain and take it further my email was plain ignored for a week! (take a bow Annerlei Maxwell) until I complained higher up then Annerlei sprung into action and very kindly offered me an upgrade next time i book with them, i politely declined this and am just beating my head against a wall with them, for me you find out how good a company is when things go wrong and sadly Haven have failed miserably in their customer care. never again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gilesATFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear GilesATFC,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we were really sad to hear that you were unhappy with our customer service. We tried so hard to ensure that the impact on guests caused by the storm and flooding damage was kept to a minimum. As a holiday provider the last thing we wanted to do was disappoint 30 families by cancelling their holiday. We were expecting a new delivery of replacement caravans but when it was clear they were not going to arrive on time we were left with no alternative but to contact the families affected, most of them transferred to another Haven park or like yourself, accepted a full refund so that you could book with another company. It was just unfortunate that as you needed to be specifically in that area it meant that you had to find alternative accommodation with another holiday company.

I’ve spoken to our customer care manager about the unacceptable time lapse in responding to your email and she’s really sorry and is investigating how this happened so that she can review the processes to ensure this does not happen again.

We are very sorry that the bad weather had such a negative impact on your perception of us and we hope that now that the warmer weather is approaching you will decide to visit us in the future.


Guest Relations Manager
Head Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hastings hotels

Surrey, UK.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at Combe Haven for a long weekend in March, when it was quite chilly and rainy. We were part of a party who had taken over 19 caravans, involving 67 adults and their children. One of our party arrived to find their accommodation in apple-pie order, as it was quite evident that the cleaners had missed this one out. Aside from that, the rest of us were surprised and pleased with the quality of our places. Very modern mobile homes with a nice little telly with many, many channels on it, a big fridge and a freezer too, heating that made our stay more comfortable in the chill evening air; the only complaint that anyone seemed to have was that the beds were very uncomfortable with just one very flat pillow to sleep on, but whether a bed is comfortable or not is down to personal preference.

It was nice and peaceful for most of the time. There seemed to be quite a bit for the kids to do. The staff were, without exception, really nice and friendly, both in Reception and everywhere else. Getting served at the bar was very easy as there were plenty of servers. I remember reading about the prices on site being very high. As we come from Berkshire, we are used to paying higher prices for our drinks, so we were pleasantly surprised to find that the bars here charged about the same prices that we are used to at home. Exactly the same can be said about the food in the Mash and Barrel restaurant. The prices were almost identical to most similar places in Berkshire, and the quality of the food was exceptionally good. The service was excellent too. The entertainment was pretty much what can be expected at venues like this, with the evening starting with bingo, then a kids disco with “Agadoo” and suchlike, then a rock band, competitions, more rock and then a bit of disco to finish.

We enjoyed ourselves, and we have already “pencilled in” another group visit, although probably a bit smaller next time!

Room Tip: The entertainment complex is at the top of the hill, so it is worth bearing in mind that holidaymake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear 1921

Thank you for kind review, I was so pleased to hear back from you and know that the birthday weekend was a great success.
Your feedback has been passed on to all the departments, and they have expressed their thanks back to you. I am so sorry regarding the apple – pie Caravan, I personally went down with the guests to check them into their new accommodation and everyone seemed happy.
It will be a real pleasure to have you back with us and if you need any help with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact me or any of the team here on 01424 427891, take care.
Kind Regards
Hayley
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Holes in the ceiling, windows that would not close correctly, mouldy stains behind curtains on window and on curtains, carpet in need of replacement, a musty smell throughout caravan. Muddy pathways outside, parking ok as place was empty, our short break was cut even shorter because the place is an accident waiting to happen. It was so cold the first night we all ended up huddled up in front of the fire, which was hard to light and the co2 carbon monoxide alarm went off twice indicating a faulty appliance. I suffered a very bad headache for two days after we left. We are so pleased we left the very next day and simply will never return. A phone call to head office to complain resulted in nothing more than being told to to write in.

I think it better to warn people about our experience and I cannot express how disappointed we felt. Would not recommend this place to anyone, please read the other highly disappointed reviews left by other let down holiday makers

Room Tip: Don't go we got smelly caravan and was freezing left after just one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Maria S
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent weekend break with us.
I am really sorry to read your comments regarding our Park, guest’s safety is absolutely paramount to us and on knowing any concerns from our guests we would have gone straight down to your caravan to rectify the gas fire and the Co2 alarm and any other issue reported. All holiday homes are well ventilated and this does sometimes result in them being cold especially over night, our specifications on which caravans come with heating in the bedrooms are highlighted on the web site, brochure and in the welcome booklet in the caravans. I am honestly saddened to hear you cut your holiday short regarding your concerns highlighted above. All Team here at Combe pride ourselves on ensuring all our guests have a wonderful Haven experience.
If you would like to call me on 01424 427891 or email on combehaventripadvisor@haven.com, I would be more than happy to go through your comments and look into restoring your faith back with us.
Kind Regards
Hayley
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Cant work out all the bad reviews as our family love this park & are just about to book our 3rd visit in less than a year!. Facilites are great for the kids. The Saxon Bar is good for all the sports & a more quite drink & has a small soft play & amusments for the kids.
'Hayley Pilcher' in reception was so helpfull & very friendly and on both occassions made sure our break was perfect and our Caravan on both visits was AMAZING! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TheShanksFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Hello TheShanksFamily
Thank you so much for your kind words on your review, I am positive that your comments will ensure all future guests thinking of visiting us know what to expect at Combe Haven.
It is and has been a pleasure to help with your bookings and I am really delighted to know you are coming back, we have made a lot of improvements over the last few months especially around the reception which I am sure you will be pleasantly surprised at, all the Team on park are so excited for the new season ahead, 2014 is going to be a great year.
Looking forward to seeing you all very soon.
Kind Regards
Hayley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Remember it is a campsite.

It rained for our entire stay but the caravan was warm and clean. The pool and activity centre are great for the kids. Eveing entertainment is fun and we had a good time and would go back.

The surrounding beach is fantastic and definately head there...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear James L
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in October 2013,your positive comments were lovely to read and we appreciate you informing potential guests of the fun everyone can get of visiting Combe Haven and the beautiful surrounding area.
We hope to have more sunshine this year and if you are ever considering returning then please call us anytime.
Kind Regards
Hayley Pilcher
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Please do not go to this disgusting holiday park caravans are awful if you come to this holiday resort you will be met by idiots who act like total lunatics the staff are helpful at reception if you want to get out all the accommodation they will be happy to help you overall I would not go back to this holiday park ever again and I'm advising you to stay away thank you

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank NickyTheInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Nicky Thelnspector
I do appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us, but saddened to read your review regarding our Park, Your comments have been passed on to the Reception Team and they were happy to know they helped during your stay.
Our Team are trained on delivering great customer service and if that was not the case for you I apologise profoundly and would like to know more about this issue, if you would like to contact me on 01424 427891 or email at combehaventripadvisor@haven.com I can assure you we will look into your review.
Kind Regards
Hayley Pilcher
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#5 of 11 in Hastings
591 reviews
12.5 mi away
Congress Apartments
Congress Apartments
#30 of 40 in Eastbourne
154 reviews
12.3 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
141 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
253 reviews
13.3 mi away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Harley Shute Road, Hastings TN38 8BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Combe Haven Holiday Park Hotel St. Leonards-On-Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing