We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coast Restaurant

Coast Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 357 Restaurants in Hastings
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: British, International, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have been here a couple of times.for lunch and dinner. Excellent service and delicious food. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Most enjoyable lunch. Excellent quality, service and ambience.
Booking advised and check opening hours and menus if any special diet requirements.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic silver service meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Used to visit the restaurant when it was at Archery road and have now visted the new site and thankfully although the venue has changed, the service and food quality haven't.

I think it is amazing and highly recommend it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hastleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hastings
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We ate at this resturant as our son is a student there he wasn't working this night .
From the second we arrived untill the second we left it was fantastic there was 9 of us and everyone enjoyed all the food the service and just the feel of the resturant .
You could think you are at a posh London resturant but with a lovely relaxed feel .
I had sea bass as my dinner which was gorgeous and a mango mousse for sweet I can still taste it just thinking about it .
I believe the menu changes every 6 weeks so looking forward to going back again soon .
I will highly recommend this resturant
Well done all students and staff

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Super lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Have eaten at the Coast restaurant many time and loved it. From the staff who are training to the chef and the mentors. Fantastic value for money the food is always delicious, the students who wait on tables always pleasant and helpful. It is a real pleasure to dine in this lovely subsidised restaurant. Week done, keep up the high standard. Would recommend and return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coralie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Restaurant also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Coast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing