We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay Generally”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok stay Generally”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stopped here for 4 weeks through work.

Generally good standard, staff friendly and helpful.
Room good and well maintained apart from television picture kept freezing every few seconds, got very annoying. After mentioning it to reception they was aware of it and said it was due to poor signal reception. Makes you wonder if they aware of it why not fix the problem??

Wait on food was terrible. 3 courses would take around 2 1/2 hours and it wasnt busy at all. Even had our deserts on our table when we have walked back from ordering. Not even had our starters by then!!!!. Food was well cooked once you got it in the right order :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jubblies6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    272
    116
    37
    24
See reviews for
252
269
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel for two nights on 5 & 6 Oct 11. We were welcomed by the receptionist who was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and all the staff we came into contact with were friendly, pleasant and helpful. The roomwas very warmand we had to have the window open in an attempt to cool it down. Unfortunately it was also very windy and the door to the room was illfitting and throughout the night it kept being sucked inwards and the yale lock bar kept banging on the lock keep. Very noisy and coupled with the constant traffic noise it made for a bad nights sleep. The hotel were true to their word however and refunded the cost of the room for that night.

The Windmill Restaurant staff were equally pleasant and the buffet meals were very good value as were the breakfasts. All in all we would thoroughly recommend a stay here but try to get a room away from the main road side.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road side of the hotel will undoubtedly be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barneyb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-on-Sea
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2011

A very conveniently placed hotel for where we wanted to visit. The rooms was very clean and was adequately furnished. We did not eat at the hotel because we were mainly visiting friends.

This was the first time we were able to take advantage of the £29 per room deal so it was doubly satisfying.

The only slight drawback was the traffic noise as our room overlooked the main A21 road.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This hotel is well situated for Hastings and surrounding areas. The hotel is clean, staff very friendly. Attached pub very good with nightly 'all you can eat' buffets. However if you choose this hotel and the weather is warm, please request a room not on the roadside!!! The traffic noise is awful as we had to have the window open, in winter this wouldn't be a problem as the secondary double glazing did keep the noise out, it was just too warm to keep the wint

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IpswichJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I can think of only one occasion when I have been disappointed with a Premier Inn hotel, and that was not so much the fault of the hotel but of the raucous people staying there at the same time. The Hastings branch is excellent, not just because of the cleanliness and comfort, but because the hotel staff are particularly friendly, welcoming and helpful.

I slept well in a comfortable double bed; my morning shower was perfect; and the breakfast plentiful and well-cooked. And all for under £50. Really, for a budget hotel, Premier provides excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEVLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Very pleased with my stay and breakfast.
Bath room floor was a bit sticky.
However overall cleanliness of bedroom, bath, toilet and washbasin was pretty good.
Great value for money.
Would definitely book with them again soon.
Highly recommend compared to other budget inns.
Reg.

Room Tip: Highly recommend compared to other budget inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

wouldnt go if looking to stay for short break. good for stop over. rooms are dated and boring.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryRegnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
568 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
422 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing