We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly impressed!”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Just had an overnight stay with my two children and im rather impressed. I have stayed in a Travelodge before and was expecting much the same, but this hotel was far superior. Don't know if all Premier Inns are though. I have stayed in many 5* hotels and while Premier Hastings doesnt have all the little niceties like spa toiletries and bickies and flowers and shiny wallpaper, it was easily as comfortable and clean. There are some basic hand wash and hair and body wash dispensers in the bathroom, which i was not expecting. Also parking is free. There is a Mcdonalds around the back and sainsburys across the road, despite all that we had very little noise at night. Our family room was large, even with two single beds in it and perfectly suited our needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    272
    116
    37
    24
See reviews for
252
269
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Average rating for this premier inn, nothing fantastic about it. Park at your own risk if your unable to get into the main car park. not particularly close to anything but the local amenities - meaning McDonalds across the road.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat2685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here Fri 14 to Sun 16 October in a family room. Stayed in Premier Inns before so knew what to expect- nothing special but good value for £29 on a Friday night. Only problem was the incredibly noisy floorboards - even tiptoeing across them caused a racket. You can forgive a historic building for creaking but not a modern one - unless the floors are made from cardboard and rice crispies.

It wouldn't have been a problem but for the restless guest(s) directly above our room. It's not as if they were doing anything unreasonable, they just happened to get up and walk around a lot during the night. They weren't being noisy or inconsiderate, it's just that the floors were so creaky, it sounded like a clog dancing competition. I'm a heavy sleeper and it takes a lot to wake me, but even I couldn't blot out the noise.

Next morning I mentioned this to the very helpful reception staff who didn't seem in the least surprised so I guess this is a common problem. To their credit, they offered us a top floor room in the extension and refunded our first night's stay. The floors in the new room were a lot quieter both underfoot and overhead.

The location isn't pretty, it's on an industrial estate but was handy for our destination (the 1066 re-enactment at Battle Abbey). As well as a Brewer's Fayre on site, there's a Sainsburys (with cafe) and a MacDonalds next door so lots of options for cheap eats.

Room Tip: Book top floor or take earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stopped here for 4 weeks through work.

Generally good standard, staff friendly and helpful.
Room good and well maintained apart from television picture kept freezing every few seconds, got very annoying. After mentioning it to reception they was aware of it and said it was due to poor signal reception. Makes you wonder if they aware of it why not fix the problem??

Wait on food was terrible. 3 courses would take around 2 1/2 hours and it wasnt busy at all. Even had our deserts on our table when we have walked back from ordering. Not even had our starters by then!!!!. Food was well cooked once you got it in the right order :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jubblies6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel for two nights on 5 & 6 Oct 11. We were welcomed by the receptionist who was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and all the staff we came into contact with were friendly, pleasant and helpful. The roomwas very warmand we had to have the window open in an attempt to cool it down. Unfortunately it was also very windy and the door to the room was illfitting and throughout the night it kept being sucked inwards and the yale lock bar kept banging on the lock keep. Very noisy and coupled with the constant traffic noise it made for a bad nights sleep. The hotel were true to their word however and refunded the cost of the room for that night.

The Windmill Restaurant staff were equally pleasant and the buffet meals were very good value as were the breakfasts. All in all we would thoroughly recommend a stay here but try to get a room away from the main road side.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road side of the hotel will undoubtedly be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barneyb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-on-Sea
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2011

A very conveniently placed hotel for where we wanted to visit. The rooms was very clean and was adequately furnished. We did not eat at the hotel because we were mainly visiting friends.

This was the first time we were able to take advantage of the £29 per room deal so it was doubly satisfying.

The only slight drawback was the traffic noise as our room overlooked the main A21 road.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This hotel is well situated for Hastings and surrounding areas. The hotel is clean, staff very friendly. Attached pub very good with nightly 'all you can eat' buffets. However if you choose this hotel and the weather is warm, please request a room not on the roadside!!! The traffic noise is awful as we had to have the window open, in winter this wouldn't be a problem as the secondary double glazing did keep the noise out, it was just too warm to keep the wint

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IpswichJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
568 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
422 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing