We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed for just one night on what appeared to be a childrens weekend. the place was heaving with large groups of them. However the corridors were quiet after about 9 which was great.
Stayed for food in the reastaurant which was a little noisy due to all the large tables with children but service was good as speedy.
Room on the road side which was quieter than expected considering previous reviews.
Will happily go back if in the area again.
Right next to Sainsburys and mcdonalds if either of them take your fancy.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    272
    116
    37
    24
See reviews for
252
269
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed one night in this very busy hotel. Our room overlooked the main road and was not as noisy as let to believe from previous reports. As always a very comfy night.
We had to leave early in the morning so was not able to have the breakfast but others used the Mcdonalds across the road instead. Also right next to a big Sainsburys for petrol, cashpoint and anything else that you may have forgotten.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieSplitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Things just were no right, one day bed not made or bins emptied, twice having a meal sweet did not arrive, staff very aplogetic and very pleasant, but not quite there, old fashioned telly, I suspect that there was a shortage of staff, shame because I always rate Premier Inns as very good

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fordzodiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed two nights. Our family room was in a strange but of the hotel with no direct access to the rest of the hotel or restaurant. You either had a long torturous trip up and stairs snd corridors or you go outside whatever the weather. Not great with a child in tow. Receptionist was indifferent but the worst thing was that coming back to our room after breakfast on day 2 we had to ask the chambermaid to leave so we could pack and sort ourselves out. She stayed in the room even after we returned despite us clearly wanting her to leave and so we sat with the door open and her cleaning the bathroom with us a bit speechless until telling her to go and wait for us to check out. As the room was ours until noon and we were actually gone by 9am it was truly bizarre to try to clean the room while we were still there and then assume it was ok to carry on even when we came in. Other point was the car park was tiny and cramped for a hotel and large and clearly popular pub restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCP1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Easy to find off the A21, room was up to usual Premier Inn high standard, with good sized bed and good facilities. Quiet night, the room was on the side away from the main road. To save breakfast money, there is a Sainsburys 2 minutes walk away and Mcdonalds 1 minute walk away. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamcreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Just had an overnight stay with my two children and im rather impressed. I have stayed in a Travelodge before and was expecting much the same, but this hotel was far superior. Don't know if all Premier Inns are though. I have stayed in many 5* hotels and while Premier Hastings doesnt have all the little niceties like spa toiletries and bickies and flowers and shiny wallpaper, it was easily as comfortable and clean. There are some basic hand wash and hair and body wash dispensers in the bathroom, which i was not expecting. Also parking is free. There is a Mcdonalds around the back and sainsburys across the road, despite all that we had very little noise at night. Our family room was large, even with two single beds in it and perfectly suited our needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Average rating for this premier inn, nothing fantastic about it. Park at your own risk if your unable to get into the main car park. not particularly close to anything but the local amenities - meaning McDonalds across the road.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat2685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
568 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
420 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing