We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Sovsscotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Easter Break”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, at Easter and would recommend the Premier Inn, Hastings, party of five, including elderly female, two children ages 5 & 3 years old. We had booked two rooms, one being a family, which was perfect, two single beds out of the sofa couch, all made up and ready on entry. My mother's room was on second floor and was spacious, both rooms were clean and comfortable, housekeeping visited daily and did a great job.

Staff were very professional, cheerful, helpful as always and very child friendly, we did not take the breakfast option this time, have to be honest and indicate we used nearby Sainsburys, which suited our needs and was surprisingly cheaper full cooked breakfasy under a fiver..

Back to hotel, good nights sleep by all of us, no disturbance from external noises, although severe case of squeaky floorboards, once the guests on second floor began moving around noise increased, but we were up anyway... That said, our floorboards were the same so guests below us 'suffered as we did'....

Overall, fair price, £63 per night and when vising relatives again, will be returning to hotel..

Room Tip: Family rooms on first floor, those east facing have semi-restricted views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sovsscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    269
    114
    36
    24
See reviews for
248
266
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Could not fault hotel rooms, very, very clean, comfortable,modern rooms. At a very fair price. We paid £63 for the night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We had a great overnight stay in a very comfortable clean and modern room. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded to a larger room, for the same price. Meals not taken as we were visiting family.

Room Tip: Room away from main road, so little traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CblancaHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Cold room, bathroom dated, tv fuzzy, Buffett curry night food cold. Location good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s9ele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests enjoy a relaxing stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel has very polite and friendly staff. The rooms were spotless as usual, never had a bad one yet at premier inns. Could do with being a bit warmer in the room a bit draughty. Despite building work was going on somewhere this did not interfer with our stay in any way. Plastic had been laid over the hall carpets to trap any mud from the builders I suppose, but all was very clean. Had a good laugh at the contractors leaving there boots outside the room doors. Very thoughtful and considerate. T V a bit outdated not a modern one. My only complaint would be there was no phone in the room.
Friendly staff and food ok in the restaurant.

Room Tip: we were facing side front to reception, not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Third stay at this hotel and it hasn't got any better. Comfy bed, scruffy bathroom needs 5 minutes with a mould remover and the sink plug needs to be attached. The 15 year old TV had a "fuzzy" picture. I may be a little picky here but, added to the fire alarm going off 3 times, no space in the car park owing to building work and the woeful standards in the attached Brewers Fayre I thought it worth a mention.
My top tip is to go to McDonalds over the road! We waited 15 minutes for a barrel change (Fosters) 45 minutes for a standard meal and on the third enquiry about the food, a senior member of staff gave me an apology and a free beer; good customer relations but I would rather have had my food on time and it wasn't even particularly busy when we arrived although it was pretty full by the time the food came. Breakfast was as bad; the restaurant was so cold I had to go back for a jacket to wear over my sweater, the plate warmer wasn't on so the plates were as cold as I was resulting in a very disappointing meal. The eggs were barely warm, the mushrooms and bacon were stone cold (inedible) but to be fair, the sausages were hot. I complained discretely and was told it was to be expected as they had recently changed to a buffet service but all it needed was hot plates and lids on the chafing dishes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danglibitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel is situated alongside the A21 on the edge of a small retail park, mainly car showrooms and a supermarket. The location was good as at was around a 5-10 minute drive to the seafront and town centre . The room was very clean and to a good standard, it was located at the back of the hotel where they seemed to be bigger than the ones at the front of the building . The car parking was o/k to start with but the hotel is just starting a refurbishment which may take around 4 weeks to complete and the builders have taken over two sections of the car park. There is an overfow area but this was full most of the time. With a Brewers Fair on site offering very good deals on meals during half term week it became very difficult to get a parking space, perhaps they should have started the refurbishment after half term.
The standard of the hotel was good and I am surprised that they are refurbishing it so you can look forward to a very pleasent stay in the future.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROB555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing