We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

we booked for the location, not the hotel, but we came away talking about just how lovely the staff are. every person we met was engaging and helpful, and the evening restaurant staff were particularly helpful. when there was confusion about whether we wanted something as a first course, the fellow from the kitchen came and found us to be sure when we wanted him to put our main course on! Laura was a most cheerful and efficient waitress.

the room, as is always the case, was clean and large and airy. go for a room on the back, and you'll hardly hear any noise. the front of the hotel is on a main road into hastings. there's nothing scenic about this location. the hotel is next to sainsbury and mcdonalds, but the traffic is fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hierbenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    256
    111
    36
    24
See reviews for
238
255
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Recently refurbished to a high standard.Enjoyed our two night stay very much

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmb0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel, first time at this particular one but have visited numerous Premier Inn's. The hotel room was good as it was at the back and therefore no noise from the main road. Breakfast was a little dissapointing due to the fact the hotel was quite full but only had one person doing breakfast, he seem to have had to cook it as well as trying to mark down your room numbers, ensurining enough cups, plates, milk, continental side of breakfast stocked up, we had to wait about half hour for the bacon to come out and when that did there was no scrambled egg left, we ended up just making some toast and coffee

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were delighted to stay at this premier Inn on Good Friday night.It is actually in St Leonards just outside Hastings.Easy to find on sat nav as on a main road.
We had a bad experience at another Premier Inn (Polegate) and this was a free night as compensation.The room was excellent standard, just refurbished with flat screen TV. and spotlessly clean.We asked for a chair and a fan which were promptly brought to our room.Also requested two single duvets when booking, which were on the bed as asked.There is some road noise, but we still had a great nights sleep. The room was nice and dark (unlike the other Premier Inn at Polegate).
The restaurant was very busy and not full waitress service, but the two for £10 meal deal was a bargain and huge portions. We will definitely stay there again.The customer service was excellent.These Premier Inns do vary we have found, so reviews are useful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room when booking.There is road noise, but reservations tried to put us in a quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munchyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Recently booked this hotel for son and family coming home for a holiday whilst serving in armed forces abroad. Had to cancel due to over complicated and impossible onward travel arrangements (nothing to do with the hotel), and was very glad that I had taken the free cancellation element, despite not believing that I would have need of it when I had made the booking. A very small delay in returning the money, but most likely due to the card and the fact that it was Easter.
Would use that facility again, as it proved worth the extra few pounds.Never sure that these things are going to work, so hats off to them!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Englandalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade Beds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times before, but this time we asked for a room at the rear of the hotel, which was much quiter, and one of the new rooms which we shall ask for again when we return.
The staff were very friendly and helpfull, and the food in the adjoining restuarant was very good.
Also we had good value by booking on the advanced saver £39.00 per night.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear facing car park, not at the front over looking the road, on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babs055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sovsscotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, at Easter and would recommend the Premier Inn, Hastings, party of five, including elderly female, two children ages 5 & 3 years old. We had booked two rooms, one being a family, which was perfect, two single beds out of the sofa couch, all made up and ready on entry. My mother's room was on second floor and was spacious, both rooms were clean and comfortable, housekeeping visited daily and did a great job.

Staff were very professional, cheerful, helpful as always and very child friendly, we did not take the breakfast option this time, have to be honest and indicate we used nearby Sainsburys, which suited our needs and was surprisingly cheaper full cooked breakfasy under a fiver..

Back to hotel, good nights sleep by all of us, no disturbance from external noises, although severe case of squeaky floorboards, once the guests on second floor began moving around noise increased, but we were up anyway... That said, our floorboards were the same so guests below us 'suffered as we did'....

Overall, fair price, £63 per night and when vising relatives again, will be returning to hotel..

Room Tip: Family rooms on first floor, those east facing have semi-restricted views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sovsscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing