We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We were left to wait for check in as the room was not ready. Despite this other people were allowed to check in.
We were given room number and told to go out of the hotel , through a fire escape and further directions. A woman turned up and said the fire exit was now shut and gave us new directions.
This was the unco-operative woman from our previous stay who we found out is the Manageress.
The new directions involved going up and down numerous stairs.We could not find the room and half the staff we asked said entry was via the fire escape. Half an hour later we were back at reception and no one would actually show us where the room was.
We were sitting in the bar later and saw someone obviously lost. It turned out that he was given one of the rooms 1-10 and had been wandering around just like us.
In the afternoon the dining room becomes a kindergarten and you will have to eat your meal with hoards of unruly children running around and screaming.
Will continue with Premier Inns but not this one until some badly needed changes are made.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_ronnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you for your time.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    256
    111
    36
    24
See reviews for
238
255
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Having read some of the reveiws on this website we were not too sure what to expect. but i am pleased to say we had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were excellent. The restaurant was very well run, and although the menu is fairly limited, it is exactly what you should expect from a pub restaurant - simple and tasty! Room was very clean and spacious and kept in good order throughout our 3 night stay. The only problems we had were the room was very hot but we spoke to reception and she gave us some sheets and an extra fan which made it much more bearable. The only other problem was the herd of elephants in the room above! Highly recommend staying here (will take elephant gun with me next time!).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

stayed two nights hotel perfect very clean staff friendly nice restaurant loads of parking located on retail park with macdonalds and big sainsburys (which came in handy) but no noise problems ten min drive to seafront all added up to lovely stay in hastings

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just stayed one night while visiting friends locally. Lady on reception was exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious clean and comfortable - all you'd expect for a hotel in this price bracket. There is no air conditioning in the room, but there was a fan. Not a problem for us, we left the window open and didn't have any problem with noise.

The only downside was breakfast on Sunday morning. The food was excellent, good choice and quality, but everyone descended on breakfast at the same time so it was a bit chaotic. We had to wait for cereal bowls to be brought out and there was quite a long wait in line to get cooked breakfast and toast. I'd advise getting to breakfast early or late (we went at about 9:30 I think which seemed to be the busiest time). The staff were trying their best, jut very hard to cope with a big rush.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spicerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, had no trouble finding my way round the hotel, my room was near the bar but had no bother with noise. My room was perfect, nice open plan room, only crib with it was that there wasn't a sofa, it just had a armchair. That maybe as I was the only one staying in there. Would of bee nice to lay on a small sofa, instead of having to lay on the bed. Tv was fantastic. Bathroom was very clean. Overal I had a perfect stay. All the staff wa faultless, all friendly. Anks for a great stay.

Room Tip: I travelled alone and wanted to be near the bar, so floor G was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We have stayed here quite a lot as my so lives in Bexhill so we come up from Devon to see him and the grandchildren. We have always found the rooms clean and quite spacious. Twice we have found ourselves next to the lift and both times have been moved because of the noise the lift makes. On the second occasion we refunded the cost of a night's stay. One tip is don't use the restaurant for breakfast - go over to Macdonalds- much cheaper

Room Tip: make sure your room is not next to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne310551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at 71GBP per night, which seemd like an awful lot of money for a motel.

However, the only alternative was a dreaded Travel Lodge, which recent management have tried hard (succesfully) to make a filthy, miserable experience.

So expensive Premier Inn it was.

And a nice surprise too. Check-in etc v good & quick - the training shows. Free parking thank goodness. Then in the room the surprise - everything brand new (later found out this motel was refurbished early 2012). Large room - everything very well designed - much much better than the usual Premier Inn. Someone who uses motels a lot probably had a hand in the new-look design of the room - wardrobe, desk, tea & coffee all very swish and with a very up-market feel. Fantastic lighting. Large fan. Different softness of pillows to choose from.
The whole room designed carefully with travellers in mind - I think a lot of thought has gone into this new type of motel room. Huge flat TV with buckets of free channels.

Perhaps the management are taking Premier inn smartly up-market.
Certainly this motel has better quality rooms than most up-market hotels.

And joy-of-joy a proper FULL SIZED BATH. No more chin-on knees. Proper taps - nothing fiddly.
As clean as a room & bathroom possibly could be. And spacious too.

A wonderful stay. Free WiFi but only for 30 minutes which is a bit mean now that the internet is a utility. I mean, I don't expect the lights only to work for 30 minutes, or the tap water, so I really do think it's about time that hotel owners cottoned on to the fact that WiFi is a necessity.
Paid £3 for 24-hour WiFi - but then had a hitch when the WiFi which locked-up, and the "service centre" had gone home for the day. No-fuss refund of my £3. Anyway then found McDonalds 30 metres away offers free WiFi (sensible people).

All-in-all a wonderful motel - but at a price.

Room Tip: My (excellent) room was 201 - I do not know if they are all up to this standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing