We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Does what it advertises. Very clean, bed clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and available. Would stay again if visiting family in Hastings.
I was not over impressed with the evening meal I had. I was not able to have a baked potato because it was after a certain time. Some of the items on the menu were unavailable due to a delivery problem. I would have preferred to have more salad options, as I didn't feel the menu was particularly healthy. Overall the hotel provides a very good service at a good price. The bed was very comfortable, it is a very quiet hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms carry a guarantee that the hotel is quiet. I stayed for three nights and did not hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    271
    115
    36
    24
See reviews for
249
268
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed two nights while in Hastings for a family birthday celebration and found the hotel to provide all the basics. The bed was firm and comfortable. Parking was convenient. Slept well in quiet comfort. Was a bit disappointed at the limited wi-fi access (30" free with room) but otherwise thought this suited our purposes well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieHarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

A reasonable hotel. We like it because the rooms can hold a family of four comfortably. Having stayed in a Novotel that cost three times as much a month ago where the beds were all literally touching each other and the wall - no room at all - the Premier Inn rooms are big enough to have two single beds for the kids and there still be room to move about. Staff were fine, it was clean, convenient, nice breakfast in Sainsburys nearby, the single bed for our youngest wasn't very comfortable, the mattress was a bit thin and I could easily feel the springs in it, but overall fine and a lot cheaper than a B and B where you don't know what surprised lurk in store for you...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The England Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Easy to find, and plenty of parking. As well as the in-house restaurant, also nearby Macdonalds and Sainsburys. Room spacious and clean, and surprisingly quiet considering it was just off a main road and was very busy whilst we were there. New refurbishments included a comfy quilted headboard that made it great for sitting on bed watching wide screen TV on facing wall! only weak point was a low-pressure shower but considering the price I didn't mind too much.

Room Tip: Try a lower floor for a better pressure shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Ownly stayed for a stop over but it Great stay, very comfortable,friendly staff. Clean comfortable rooms,lovely breakfast.Very large T.V.Excellent wi fi would be very good for longer stays as has good resturant and facilities near by.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just had 3 nights at this PI, standard was as good as ever, staff were pleasant and courteous. Room clean and tidy. Had a good trip to Sussex, will be going again. Loved Rye a beautiful unspoilt little place. Eastbourne was lovely too. Could not believe that Brighton does not have park & ride, refused to pay extortionate car parking prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have stayed at Premier Inns many times as they are usually pretty good value with clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
The Hastings PI has apparently been recently refurbished and the inside would seem to testify to this. Our room had a massive flat screen TV on the wall.
The hotel is not in what you would consider a quiet area however. There is a car dealership next door, a McDonalds opposite and a huge Sainsbury's a short walk away (both useful if you prefer not to pay for the over-priced breakfast!).
The weather was rather hot during our stay and we had to keep the window open. As our room was sited facing the car park, we had to endure early morning deliveries and refuse collections. There were two fans in the room but, as well as being noisy, they did not really help keep the room cool. There was a statement in the room saying that sheets could be supplied instead of a duvet but I don't think this would make much difference - it's cool air you need! Plus, we had the usual 'elephants' in the room above!
The provision of Wi-Fi is good but is only free for the first 30 minutes - McDonalds is completely free!

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed visiting Hastings and the surrounding areas - Battle is a must see, especially a meal at the Pilgrim's Rest next to the Abbey, as well as Bodiam Castle.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor would avoid noise from people above but be aware the lift is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing