We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for £29 stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This hotel is great value for the price we paid for a twin room. The room was very clean and the bathroom (with a big bath and shower in it) was spotless.

The twin comprised of one double bed and a single. The double was great but the single was not quite as comfortable.

Do need to remember this hotel is located on a retail park, so not much in walking distance unless you fancy a trip to Sainsbury's! However, the hotel restaurant served a sufficient menu, with the options we had being good quality and reaonably priced. The eat as much as you like breakfast was not included in the room price but at £8ish it was great value.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTraveller967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

excellent hotel. staff very friendly (look out for helen in the windmill brewers fayre attached to the hotel. she is a good ambassador for the pub chain) hotel very clean and comfortable. the hotel lift takes you straight to the pub. food very good. huge sainsburys over the road and a macdonalds

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good. didnt hear any noise even though near a motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny19kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We had a great one night stop-over here but I would have been happy to have stayed longer.

The reception staff were very helpful both at check-in and leaving. The room was very large, well appointed, with a bath in the bathroom, something which is increasingly rare in a modern hotel. It was also spotlessly clean and comfortable. The main plus was the cost of the room which was exceptionally reasonable.

The location is not great as it is part of a trading estate with car showrooms and Sainsbury's for neighbours but it is only 2.5 miles to Hastings.

Very good stop-over hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sf1sf1sf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Having stayed in many Premier Inn hotels around the Country, I can safely say that is the best one I have experienced.

Spotlessly clean, great staff & only 5 mins from Hastings Seafront. I really enjoyed popping in the lift & it taking you literally to the Brewers Fayre!

My only quibble was that there was some noise from the adjacent McDonalds Drive Thru, but the hotel cannot control boy racers!!!

Overall, an excellent 'budget' hotel A+++

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CinabarUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed here over Christmas as we were visiting family in Hastings. With two children staying in the same room, it was a great value stay. The room was clean and modern and the service at reception and breakfast was excellent, even on Christmas Day when I'm sure people would have preferred to be elsewhere. For the price, it was as good as we could have hoped.

Room Tip: The top floor might be best as we did hear floorboards creaking from above in the morning as people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod_Fricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

My husband and I stayed Christmas Eve and Christmas night here as our son didn't have enough room for us to sleep over during the holiday. We were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist and given details of the facilities. Our room was spotlessly clean and very large with a king size bed and on the wall a massive TV screen which was like being at the cinema.The bathroom likewise was spotless with plenty of fluffy white towels. Included inside the Inn is a Brewers Fare restaurant where we had an evening meal on Christmas Eve and breakfast both mornings which were also great.
The staff here are all very pleasant and not one passed by without a greeting, all in all we will certainly be staying here again as it is very good value for money and a was a pleasant stay in the festive season.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisBam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The hotel is set on the edge of town, within a short walk of Sainsburys and McDonalds, but you will not be affected by traffic from these two places.
The hotel also sits on the main road in and out of Hastings, so request a room on the opposite side of the hotel to the road for a more peaceful stay.
The car park has plenty of spaces but most are tight and difficult to get in and out of as the car park has a very compact feel to it.
The reception staff were very friendly, but there was a bad smell in reception, like sour milk. The staff do not mention the smell and just hoped guests didnt notice it, but you would have needed a seriously blocked nose to have missed it.
The room was clean and spacious and had at least a 37' flat screen tv on the wall.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the main road and hold your breath in reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
861 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
614 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
263 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing