We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few things need working on!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A few things need working on!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

All the usual good aspects you get from premier Inn but this stay was not the best. The family rooms are located really far from reception and with 2 sleeping children and bags this was not a good start. Then we had to follow the signs to room 2 - well this is so bad we actually had to laugh, so easy to resolve yet contrary signs remain up. The room was also not great as we had a broken window that let a draft in and the heating seemed to reset to 16degC meaning it was not a great nights sleep. I actually did not complain at the time because we had to leave very early. Small niggles, with these resolved every thing else is 5 star!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    267
    114
    36
    24
See reviews for
247
265
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Room was clean, bathroom was clean. Mattress and pillows however where not up to standard, bed, was hard, felt like springs where digging in to you. Pillows where uncomortable too, made your neck ache. We didnt sleep, due to the bed and the noise from the upstairs room, floor boards where so creaky, and it sounded like someone was constantly walking up and down these creaky boards all night! So we where very very tired and lack lustre the following day. Then we went to breakfast, there where not enough staff for the ratio of guests, one mnager and one waiter! I said "excuse me" to get the waiters attention, he didnt look at me, said "yeah" and then walked off! Seemed everything was too much trouble for the bloke!there was no orange juice, no fruit, no crossaints, this was at 10am, breakfast wasnt finishing til 10.30, so why the lack of food? Not worth £8.25 at all. Whole experience has put me off of staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bettyboop1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that at we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

hello there , its was the first time for me staying at a premier inn , and i have to say me and my daughter were over the moon ... friendly staff , very comfortable environment and flat screen TV to match ... tea / coffee facilities , hair dryer what more could you want , a great place to stay and just a short drive from the coast ... all in all a great weekend :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I have previously stayed at Premier Inn and thought it's a safe choice. Well, not this time! Even though the room was spacious and nice, our beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean. First of all, it was cold! Secondly, if you don't have a car don't even try to reach it by public transport! Give up and spend 8 pounds on a taxi ride! The staff was neither friendly nor helpful. They said they can't give us advice how to get to city center since "they have nothing to do with public transport". Seriously, I have never met a receptionist who doesn't know how to get to the place where she or he works! Later they tried to be nice and asked "So, how was your trip, girls" - which is a nice touch, but I am not sure if it's correct to call hotel's guests "girls" if they are 25 years old.
No maps of Hastings or Bexhill available.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristine_from_north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed here for one night and having read the first few reviews prior to booking, left feeling disappointed. As a family with a 3 year old and 3 month old, a quiet room was important. However, such hopes were scuppered by the person in the room above constantly walking up and down their room which was incredibly noisy - I don't think we have ever stayed in a hotel which has had such an issue - the guest above may have been exceptionally heavy footed but in our view it was a lack of sound proofing.
Aside from the very irritating noise issue ( which didn't quieter down until just gone midnight) the room was spotless, great facilities and new flats screen tv.
Parking was however a nightmare on arrival - wet, windy Friday night and initially no spaces.
I did also notice the bizarre smell in reception that another reviewer refers to!
A very mixed review - great hotel if you can get on top floor ( I presume) and therefore get a good sleep!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feebeejee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

This premier inn hastings had a lot going for it. Easy to locate, close to many attractions. Rooms were modern, very clean, bathrooms modern and spotless. But ....very little drawer space just a few 'open' units to store things. No biscuits, two tea bags (although did ask for extra). Breakfast tasted good (buffet type) but dirty plates, no cereal bowls. They advertise you can have as much as you want, bit difficult when for a lot of the time serving dishes (too small) were left empty and not refilled.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jembey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Its does what it says on the tin.Rooms were clean,tidy and staff were very helpfull.Cost was what i expected.Not much else i can say,if you have stayed in one before,they are all much the same.But brewers fayre served a good breakfast and the evening meals were what you would expect.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruickshankwelding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing