We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English seaside break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed 17 April 2013

A very comfortable room. Spacious even sharing with two children! Restaurant offered good range of food at a good price and plenty of seating. Only issue was the lack of buses into town. Worth a stay if you have a car.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

As a seasoned Premier Inn customer, this incarnation is rather a confusing prospect. On first impressions, it looks imposing and dated. Check in was appalling. One check in lady (who was very polite) dealing with a queue of 9 separate families without any assistance despite a second check in desk was frustrating after such a long journey. 25 minutes waiting and finally got a disabled room and another double.

Access is terrible for disabled people in wheelchairs. Although a long ramp leads to the door, the pathways are dangerous, with holes and raised paving that are precarious for the carer. The front door is not automatic and the turn is quite severe. Access to the very few disabled rooms is not good. Although claimed to have been refurbished the disabled room was not maintained well. Internal door broken and the room was freezing cold. Could not get a second key card either to keep heating on in the room at all times to ensure disabled person was kept within required temperature levels. All for eco standards reducing electrical requirements but disabled people have special needs. Was told the second key would take several hours to organise and was chargeable!

Other room was ok with comfortable beds. But this hotel is noisy inside! When families are next door with disrespectful children shouting expletives to their parents during the night and first thing in the morning, it rather spoils the experience of a Good Nights sleep.

The building is badly designed throughout. For such a large building I was shocked that the only way to get the wheelchair to the restaurant attached was by ONE single lift that was only just large enough to accommodate a wheelchair. If that lift was out of action at any time, people would be severely restricted.

Brewers Fayre restaurant attached was ok. Pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast good. Staff slightly too pushy to persuade customers to take out the new BONUS card but once told they backed off.

This is supposed to be a recently refurbished inn. I think that is rather misleading. Letters missing from the restaurant name outside and some decor issues wold indicate that the refurbishment was some time ago and should be clarified.

Please also find a better spot for people to smoke. The gathering of so many people outside the main door, restricting access to the property which is already restricted in access, is not a good impression.

However, this place does have some positives. Easy location if in a car. Easy access to Battle and surrounding attractions. Comfortable beds and pillows and very clean housekeeping. Polite staff who are very helpful. A next door McDonald's if that's your thing too!

This place is indeed confusing and challenging. Would suggest an overall rating of 60/40 in favour of this place despite comments as it was comfortable and clean and, after all, it is a Premier Inn.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank creativeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We were looking for somewhere reasonable to stay over night with the kids whilst enjoying 2 days in hastings. The premier inn is less than 10 mins drive from the town and seafront.
It does look tired and a bit tatty from the outside ( the brewers fayre pub had lost some of its letters ! ) and surroundings/location wise there is v little nearby apart from a
mc Donald's and sainsburys . But having said that the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. No problem with noisy floorboards above us as other reviews have stated.
We ate in the brewers fayre - breakfast was v nice . Also has a free soft play area which our 4 year old loved.
At the end of the day if it's somewhere clean and simple you are looking for, just to put your head down - at less than £20 per head for bed and breakfast it's a bargain .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel1Hertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed here for two nights while doing some sightseeing in Sussex, The rooms are light, spacious and spotlessly clean. Really comfortable bed, wide screen television on the wall, bathroom great, with bath and shower and plenty of hot water. The restaurant at The Windmill, the Brewers Fayre is on site and you don't even have to go outside to access it. Staff really helpful and friendly, the food was really good, with special nights, offering all you can eat buffets, depending on which night you are there they offer Chinese night, Indian nights etc. Nice and handy to get about, not too far from anywhere, also there is a handy Sainsburys across the road and petrol station nearby.The only criticism I would like to point out, NOT REALLY THE HOTELS FAULT, if you are travelling with children, we had a 7 year old and a 3 year old, it might be wise to request a lower floor as our two grandchildren after a long day's sightseeing were running around in our 2nd floor room, only to be asked to keep the noise down, it was only 8.30 p.m. at the time. Another guest in the room below had apparently complained about the noise from above. Children are children, and they need space, so to avoid a lot of upset ask for a lower floor room.

Room Tip: If you have children ask for a lower floor rook
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowjoLlanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Great Hotel clean and friendly. Only issue is the sat nav does not take you to the hotel, they do mention this when you book, otherwise enjoyed my stay there and will be booking again later in the year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I don't really know how to rate this hotel. The staff are friendly and professional. We also had a nice meal in the restaurant and a nice breakfast, especially the porridge which was delicious.
The room was a large family room and had been recently refurbished so was pleasing on first impression. Two problems however:
Firstly as other reviewers have mentioned there are a maze of corridors to your rooms,up and down flights of stairs - it really is a complex arrangement.
Secondly we awoke at midnight to water pouring down the wall next to our bed and had to move rooms. Not the best of experiences! We were refunded under the good night guarantee but I really would have preferred it hadn't happened at all.
My overall impression is that this hotel is tired around the edges.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please could you email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com as we would like the opportunity to investigate further. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

It's a premier inn, so don't expect the Ritz.

We enjoyed our stay, room was clean, check in was a doddle, the shower was excellent.

Downside was that it was quite noisy about two in the morning and the walls were a little thin to say the least. But for the money it was ok and to be honest better that the last Premier inn we stayed in Manchester.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socrates66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
858 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
608 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
261 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: £49 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing