We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not such a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Booked this room in June for 2 nights. Had no idea the rooms had no air con.

Email 1 night before stay saying something like "we hope you're looking forward to staying with us - as we have no air con and it's hot we have...."

Have 2 fans for 4 people is really not enough to keep cool in the night.

The corridor was definitely cooler by at least 5 degrees.

Have always had a comfy stay here, but the lack of air con made it unbearable with 2 children in the soaring July heat.

Needs a refit to deal with the excessive temperatures.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here last weekend for my son's wedding. Our double room was really nice. Spotlessly clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Supplied with 2 fans as no air con and was in the middle of a heat wave. An iron would have been appreciated to press our outfits which had been stuffed in a suitcase for 7 hours but overall a really nice place and the staff were lovely. Next to main road which was very noisy even at 6am Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Have stayed here on a number of occasions. Yet again the overall experience was very good. Of course you get what you pay for and I don't think you get better value anywhere else. I would stay here again and recommend it to others


  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Booked a Holiday at a caravan park, Monday to Friday as it,s a long drive decided to drive down on Sunday so booked in at Hastings ( to give us a full day on Monday ) Staff were top class room was fantastic. When we got to our caravan park, ( Nightmare ) Wife refused too stay so phoned Premier inn. and they reserved a room for us for week. ( just in case we could,nt get things sorted )so so helpfull. To cut a long story short we moved sites. But thinking might just book hols next year at a Premier inn. we only use caravan as a bed for night as were out all day. Food in restaurant lovely and if you don't like a big breakfast Mc D's just across car park. but worth stopping just for the polite and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher_gunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very friendly and efficient staff at check-in, housekeeping made a point of saying good morning from along the corridor.
Clean and spcious - ideal for a short stay in a comfortable environment. very quiet room too. Good value for the area at this time of year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My wife and I both in our late sixties arrived on the eighth of July for a four night stay after a 250 mile drive from North Devon.
At check in the receptionist was very nice and gave us our room number and then gave us instructions on how to find our room, We were unable to use the lifts as my wife gets claustrophobic so using the stairs we went in search of our room, number 3, it took us some time to find as we had to change floor levels several times, very tiring.
When we finally found our room we found it to be first class and what's more very cool, bearing in mind the extremely hot weather, there were fans provided but we didn't need to use them
When we went down to the restaurant for breakfast we had the continental choice which also was first class, the staff were all very pleasant which made this visit very enjoyable.
Apart from the long journey for rooms 1 to 9 I recommend this hotel as you would not get better
if you went to a more expensive one and paid double the price. Well done Premier Inn.
PS. I would suggest that the management print a map for users of rooms 1 to 9.

Room Tip: If you are not good on you legs avoid rooms 1 to 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdsteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I arrived late and reception were very helpful. They helped to carry my bags and escorted me to my room. (With hindsight this was probably so I didn't disturb the other guests.)
My route was in the lift up one floor along multiple hallways, over the bridge over the carpark and down a flight of stairs. I read this before I went and thought they must be exaggerating but with heavy cases and 2 children this would have been a bad route. The receptionist let me in the fire exit and the restaurant manager helped to carry my bags.

The room
The room was a standard size. It was serviced well with very polite staff who were very happy to help with anything. The rooms over in this block are right by the carpark. The restaurant is very popular and results in a constant stream of people getting into their cars, some were pretty noisy. They have a problem with squeaky floor boards above room 4, they say they are having them replaced. The person staying there got up at 4am every morning and woke me up. I had one night refunded through their guaranteed good night sleep policy.

Restaurant
The breakfast was great. It was eat as much as you like full English buffet. Towards the end of the buffet they make whatever you want to order so you don't get cold food. Kids eat free which is also great.
Dinner, was a bit different. It is very busy and the menu items are pretty good although the special buffets were poor. I tried pie night but in my view all were pretty inedible, the lamb pie had hard potatoes, the fish pie was very strong parsley and the cottage pie lacked meat.

Room Tip: Don't stay over the carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littletinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
634 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
888 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
267 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: £47 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing