We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for visiting Hastings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Premier Inn does it yet again! This hotel is easy to find, beside the A21, just about Three miles from Hastings seafront. OK it's too far to walk and if you don't have a car you will need to depend on the buses that pass nearby; but it's the best place that I have found in the area. Usual Premier Inn high standard of comfort and cleanliness and friendly staff - thanks Josh. Plus there's a Sainsbury's superstore across the car park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NowlookatmeBanburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Having stayed at a number of Premier Inns recently this is definitely one of the best! Very friendly and helpful reception staff, lovely clean rooms & very good breakfast. An extremely pleasant & comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gertykkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 weeks whilst working in Hastings. A nice Premier Inn, rooms very clean and modern, nice big flat screen TVs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the adjoining Brewers Fayre is good with a nice selection. Food in the evening at the Brewers Fayre is mixed, service and food is sometimes poor!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chappers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a first class budget hotel. We all know what they're like, so no need for detail: it's clean, comfortable, friendly, easy to find, has really helpful staff and isn't tired and run-down like certain others in the field. The shower works, the lift works, the carpets aren't shoddy, the décor is still bright. You can have meals here (pretty good quality, with a wide range, healthy options and the opportunity to eat till you burst). There's a filling station and a Sainsbury's on hand. It's out of town, but not out of the way. If you want a convenient stopover and just a bit more, this is the place. (NB There's traffic noise in the rooms at the front.)

Room Tip: Traffic noise at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rse13nr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in this Premier Inn for 2 nights while visiting friends and we got what they guaranteed us - really good night sleep on both nights.
We rang the hotel before our arrival and the reception staff were really helpful in dealing with our requests. When we booked in we got exactly what we asked for. The staff were particularly friendly and efficient.
Our room was surprisingly spacious and equipped with everything you need for a good stay. The heating was effective and easy to use. The beds were really comfortable and the bathroom was very clean.
The Breakfast at the adjoining Brewers Fayre was good and overall you cannot fault Premier Inn for value for money for what they provide.
This is the second Premier Inn we have stayed in- we were impressed with our first experience and this visit showed us the standard appears to be very good across the chain. We are as a result Premier Inn converts and will be using them again.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear facing the car park which was quiet during the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBrown51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We. Chose here to stay overnight as we were travelling some distance to a wedding at Camber Sands. The hotel staff were friendly and service excellent. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. If you want to go to the sea front it is a bit of a way out. The inn attached served good food though we did go to the very nearby Sainsburys for breakfast as it was a bit pricey at the inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

one thing with premier inns where ever you stay you always get the same quality of room and service .we have stayed in this hotel three times and every time we are completely satisfied with staff and how clean the hotel was. we book our vacation on this hotel availability

Room Tip: a little outside Hastings but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerome d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
898 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
649 reviews
2.5 mi away
The White Rock Hotel
The White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
268 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
312 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: £56 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing