We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generally good value but some disappoinents”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Generally good value but some disappoinents”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Not bad considering the price. Good for a weekend away on a budget and in some aspects quite high standards. The room was kept at an excellent level of cleanliness and was very well presented and tidy. We met very friendly, quite lovely cleaning staff on the way to and from breakfast. The staff on reception were well presented, smart, professional, friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable as were the guests. Unfortunately, not all the guests respected the being quiet after 10pm rule and I was awoken by someone talking unbelievably loudly at 1 am Saturday morning! Furthermore the guests upstairs sound like elephants and you could hear them walking around which prevented me from going to sleep as they sounded quite heavy footed(without meaning to sound rude). Also, even though the window was shut, the traffic could still be heard and the occasional tooting car horn. Our experience of the restaurant was disappointing. The system, though self explanatory, took some while to fathom and it would have been nice if the staff had explained it better rather than left us to it. It was very busy and the atmosphere came across as stressful. The man who we presume was the manager, as he was dressed differently, was very efficient and organised and polite enough towards us but seemed to be rather loud in nature and slightly made us feel uncomfortable. We decided to eat at the restaurant for our evening meal too because we thought the prices seemed fair and the menu looked appetising. However, we, with the exception of one or two, we found the staff fairly unprofessional, although all polite. Maybe the managers should have uniforms aswell ? They looked a little untidy wearing just their own smart clothes. The company that sat at a neighbouring table was less to be desired and we felt we needed to move because they used language that we found unacceptable and were intimidating us and our little child. The staff were sympathetic and apologetic. When the food arrived, the portions were generous, good value, good quality and worth what we paid for them. We think that the play area facility is a good thing but feel that having it right by the eating area was not appropriate. Children were running in and around and through the dining area and there was no where quiet to sit. We felt that the play area was a distraction for our daughter who wanted to play in there rather than sit nicely at the table and eat her meal. The meal arrived promptly. We decided to leave out desert for ourselves as we did not like the busy atmosphere of the restaurant. We had, however, ordered a desert for our daughter right at the beginning of the meal and it took ages to come when we were expecting it to arrive fairly soon after our main meal having ordered it so early on. The staff forgot the desert and even took the wrong order. We had to chase up the progress of the desert. We decided to accept the order rather than complain about getting it wrong because we were tired and our daughter had got fractious waiting for it to arrive as all she really wanted to do by this time was get down from the table. The meals were nicely presented and more than expected but unfortunately we didn't feel that the restaurant was professionally run. Have stayed at lots of premier inns but would not necessarily stay at this one again although we did enjoy our breakfast . Lovely staff in the hotel but very disappointed with the restaurant.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevvykevvygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    267
    114
    36
    24
See reviews for
247
265
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the premier inn Hastings from 17-22 February, it was a very good holiday, I got things I loved which were a big room, a big bed, all of channels 1-5 on the TV, channel 5 wasn't missing this time, thank the lord, Internet access, room on the top floor as I love being on top floors and hate being in ground floors and was able to take food from the restaurant to my room.I had room 216 which was on the top floor. Only a few glitches which were just a chair, not a settee by the window in the room which meant I had to put all my stuff under the bed, the lift was slow at times, service was a little slow in the restaurant one night and no butter sachets at breakfast the last morning so I had to eat my toast and crumpets plain. I have got another holiday booked to Premier Inn Harwich from 7-12 April which I am looking forward to very much.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BigBrother_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Lovely service perfect for families with small children as a lovely play area recommend for summer winter or anytime of the year Hastings is beautiful
I will Definetly be back with all of my children as they have a play area to keep the little ones amused

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanny1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The room was very comfortable although a bar of soap and some shampoo would have been nice. There was no other restaurant nearby so we had to eat there. There was such a lot wrong with it I hardly know where to start. This was probably the worst hotel food I have ever come across.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel itself is standard premier Inn, you get what you pay for (not a lot), the restaurant though is like something from the dark ages. There is a a McDonald's opposite which runs rings round it. Brewers fayre you really need to sort your act out. Hotel 5/10 restaurant 1/10

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Although part of a chain,the team within this Premier Inn are outstanding,delivering the quality of the brand they represent,have stayed here lots,simply cannot fault.If you like the website,here you will get what you see.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our second stay and the rooms are a good size, comfortable and clean (if you ignore the stain on the carpet!). The corridors are long and the lift is very disconcerting in the way it starts and stops with a violent jolt.

The restaurant was a disappointment this time. Seriously understaffed and you have to queue to order. Breakfast was a bun fight with food continuously running out.

I would stay in the hotel again, but I would not eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichola_Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing