We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is the first time my partner & I have stayed in this hotel & it was lovely. The staff at the check in desk were very warm, friendly and helpful. After an exhausting journey to get to the hotel we were pleased that the staff were so quick and efficient with check in taking only a couple of minutes. The rooms are a good size, well lit, very clean and tidy. There are extra pillows available to place on the big comfy bed and plenty of fresh towels in the bathroom.
We enjoyed a delicious premier breakfast on our first morning. It's an all you can eat feast of hot and cold food and drinks at a reasonable price. The staff in the restaurant were really friendly too, happily explaining how the buffet works and quickly cleaning away any dirty plates and cups.
We had a wonderful visit & we'll be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    269
    114
    36
    24
See reviews for
248
266
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. The most friendly and helpful I've ever come across even compared to a 5star hotel. You get exactly what you expect where facilities are concerned. Stay here, well worth it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Have stayed in this premier inn a few times now and each time it gets better. wonderful staff super clean rooms and the showers are out of this world. Brewers fayre is really good value for money and service was friendly and quick . Only one little thing was if you go to a show or cinema bar is closed on your return. But overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great hotel for young families. Our room had twin beds for the kids, one was a proper bed, the other a foldout -much better than the hotel the night before where we had a foldout double for both kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horncastle, Lincs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Overall a good budget Hotel - clean rooms/bathroom and helpful staff.
Bit annoying in the Restaurant having children running about all over the place -
probably down to parent ignorance and lack of control, but the staff SHOULD deal with this.
Would certainly stay again, as it was reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronfisher142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hastings Premier Inn was very clean pleasant & comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms have wonderful power shower with toiletries/hair drier provided also. Restaurant has a very good choice of food at reasonable costs. Had a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed two nights , very comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and helpful . Location, 10 minute drive to sea front. Plenty onsite parking, with a McDonald's and Sainsbury's on site the grand children were highly delighted. Would recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank del22worcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing