We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness not the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cleanliness not the best!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have stayed at Premier Inns before and not been dissapointment having felt that they offer good a decent accomodation that is value for money. This stay however was not my best experience of this chain. The location is on the outskirts of town and the general appearance of the hotel was ok. The reception staff were really cheerful and polite and the service prompt and attentive. My room was on the top floor of the hotel and was generally typical of Premier Inn hotels. I had only 2 issues with my entire stay but unfortunately these spoiled my experience. The first was that the cleanliness of the room was not brilliant. I found orange peel and other dirt on the bathroom floor and found that the tiles (grout lines) and taps were particularly unclean. My second complaint, and not the hotels fault was that there was a group of extremely loud lads next door that kept me awake half the night! All in all a reasonable stay in an ok hotel but won't rush back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrybazabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    285
    118
    40
    25
See reviews for
259
281
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was our first stay at Hastings premier inn and I must say we are all very impressed. I travelled with elderly disabled parents and they were both very satisfied with their accessible room. Both rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful and have lots of local knowledge. The Brewers Fayre is on site and provides good reasonably priced food. We will make this our regular base when visiting our relative..already looking at booking late June.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is the first time my partner & I have stayed in this hotel & it was lovely. The staff at the check in desk were very warm, friendly and helpful. After an exhausting journey to get to the hotel we were pleased that the staff were so quick and efficient with check in taking only a couple of minutes. The rooms are a good size, well lit, very clean and tidy. There are extra pillows available to place on the big comfy bed and plenty of fresh towels in the bathroom.
We enjoyed a delicious premier breakfast on our first morning. It's an all you can eat feast of hot and cold food and drinks at a reasonable price. The staff in the restaurant were really friendly too, happily explaining how the buffet works and quickly cleaning away any dirty plates and cups.
We had a wonderful visit & we'll be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. The most friendly and helpful I've ever come across even compared to a 5star hotel. You get exactly what you expect where facilities are concerned. Stay here, well worth it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Have stayed in this premier inn a few times now and each time it gets better. wonderful staff super clean rooms and the showers are out of this world. Brewers fayre is really good value for money and service was friendly and quick . Only one little thing was if you go to a show or cinema bar is closed on your return. But overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great hotel for young families. Our room had twin beds for the kids, one was a proper bed, the other a foldout -much better than the hotel the night before where we had a foldout double for both kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horncastle, Lincs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Overall a good budget Hotel - clean rooms/bathroom and helpful staff.
Bit annoying in the Restaurant having children running about all over the place -
probably down to parent ignorance and lack of control, but the staff SHOULD deal with this.
Would certainly stay again, as it was reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronfisher142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#5 of 11 in Hastings
591 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
141 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
253 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#6 of 11 in Hastings
434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing