We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Noisy”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room 125 very noisy at night above a generator that switched itself on and off every 5-10 mins all night. Room 202 much better. Cold just warm gammon and chips in restaurant for evening meal. Better breakfast and service at sainsburys across the road. Went out next night for meal the Bull at Battle very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    271
    115
    36
    24
See reviews for
249
268
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our first visit to a Premier Inn, and we were very pleasantly surprised. The family room was clean and had everything you need. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. The buffet breakfast was good with lots of choice - there was even a soft play area in the breakfast room. Didn't eat here in the evening so can't comment on other meals. Will come back next time we are in Hastings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyBlackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Not one of the best stays, mainly because the staff though very pleasant were rushed off their feet. Layout of the hotel did not make it easy to find our room or the link to the pub next door. Exits from car park not very obvious either.
However, the cleanliness and facilities were up to the usual standard although the air conditioning was not working but we had received a letter informing us of this a day before arrival. The SATNAV instructio0ns on phone were not working either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomdon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

As normal for a premier inn room was spotlessly clean. The receptionist was very polite. Didn't use retaraunt so can't comment on that. Nice quite location ample car parking and if needed a McDonald's is in walking distance

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjayjayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good value for money. Breakfast was excellent. Only draw back was room was a bit too hot and due to an accident on the road it was a bit hard to find. Staff very helpful and friendly - great overnight stop before the ferry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Reception and room were very good. The evening meal was appalling took nearly an hour and a quarter to get a poorly cooked meal. Better to get sandwich from nearby superstore.
Hotel staff very good poor people in the restaurant were understaffed hence the poor service. Received a fatuous remark from the manager I presume he told me I should expect a long delay as it was bank holiday. Perhaps knowing this he should have staffed the restaurant accordingly.
As you can guess very disappointed.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. The rooms were lovely and clean! The gentlemen on reception was polite and was very welcoming!!! The rooms were hot, but we were sent an email to explain there was no air conditioning and that they were doing their best.. Which was lovely!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing