We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tricky one to rate - anything from 2-4!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Tricky one to rate - anything from 2-4!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stay in a Premier Inn, on average, once a month I'd say - all over the place. We love Hastings and fancied a night away during school holidays so booked this. With PI I guess we always have to bear in mind that their prices are often cheap. We paid £29 for a room only, so really have no reason to carp. However, I would not say that our night's sleep was very good (particularly given their good night's sleep promise).
PROS - good size rooms, clean (as PI always tend to be), very well priced, has A/C. Not something PI would be likely to advertise, but this is opposite McDonald's so a cheaper breakfast can be purchased and close to a Sainsburys for food/petrol etc.

CONS - the floorboards are noisy and this disturbed my night's sleep 3 times throughout the night - mentioned this on checking out and was simply told it was to do with the "age of the building" although some work had been done - didn't stop me not sleeping,well though! Was probably a quiet night, but could hear the family opposite pretty clearly. At night (unlike quite a few PIs in which I've stayed), the corridors are light and this beams through into your room at night - something I, personally, hate.

We didn't eat here so cannot comment on this. However, I would add, that I rarely chose to eat at a PI when their meals are franchised out. I only like their own brand Thyme restaurants as too many times, I have gone to a franchised out restaurant and the breakfasts etc are never quite the same and it disappoints me.

I think (just about) that we would stay here again. Probably. Just!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    267
    113
    36
    24
See reviews for
247
264
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level Contributor
142 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Came here for lunch on way home after return from France. Was super busy.. On arrival were advised of twenty minute wait for food which was then 45 minutes when seated and ended as an hour wait! Staff were run off their feet! Obviously understaffed. Food was good value and as you would expect from the chain. Had to queue to order . To be honest would rather pay a bit more for table service. Great staff, shame management don't have more of them. Avoid if you're in a hurry!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank holidayqueenSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Came to Hastings for the bank holiday, rooms nice and clean.
Very reasonable price for the room but the only bad thing was the food.
Most of the kitchen staff looked like they had just left school.
The food did remind me of school dinners
A real shame

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 89jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

An excellent, value for money stay in a clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfasts(all you can eat) were full english and continental and were presented in a help yourself buffet style. Only drawback was a minor problem with our second evening meal. (Waited for 45 minutes due to technical problem with the kitchen computer??).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel in St.Leonards as oppose to central Hastings so a 5min drive outside.we drove to St.Leonards seafront(less restrictedparking)and walked along the beach about 1mile to get to main town.soft play in BrewersFayre restaraunt in the same building a bonus and large Sainsburys next door for essentials and petrol handy.hotel clean and quiet with plenty of parking.family room offers single bed whereas some(travel lodge)just give you a sofa bed thats seen better days.beds, exceptionally comfortable

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annc723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

14th/15th August - Premier Inn spot on - rooms clean and well maintained and air conditioning working --- Restaurant next door an absolute nightmare both evenings with people going back to the counter to get their money back as they had been waiting in excess of an hour from time of ordering with getting served. Ended up eating elsewhere and fortunately for some at least MacDonald's was just down from the Hotel!! Regrettably breakfast did not fare that much better than the evening service but at least we had time to spare in the mornings. I am sure that staffing levels was the problem, both front of house and kitchens.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Friendly staff, clean and well kept hotel. Restaurant gets very busy so get in early to get specific food or late if you're not fussy. Parking gets very busy early evening. If you like quiet ask for a room away from the road side. Baths are slippery but they keep shower mats at reception so ask for one when you arrive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainey861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing