We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Hastings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hastings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Trip to Hastings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at the Hastings Travelodge for 4 nights. The Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was good. The bed was excellent, very comfortable, and the towels in good condition. The food in the Hotel was also very good and value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    163
    105
    45
    41
See reviews for
176
225
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I often stay at this lodge when visiting family, since my last visit the lodge has had a refurbishment, which means new beds and repainting of all the rooms with some pictures added to the walls. Once again was not disappointed with my stay, I was there this time for three days and nights .I find the staff very helpful indeed if you run out of tea, coffee, milk or sugar you only have to ask and they will give you some more, nothing seems to be much trouble for them to help you always polite and accommodating. Good value for money I think and the food is good and fairly priced. I would just like to thank Jason and Barbara for making my stay there very pleasant indeed thanks a lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our one night stay. The welcome was good and our room (216) was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was spotless and everything worked. There was only one chair in the room but as it was just for one night and we were at a birthday party in Bexhill it didn't really matter. When we returned to the hotel at 1am we were surprised to be able to buy a drink and coffee at the bar which was open all night and staffed by the lady on reception. The breakfast buffet was excellent and good value and the staff were most helpful. There is adequate car parking on site but with a charge of £3 for 24 hours. Alternatively it is possible to park in the wide road outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank BossKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Room have be refurbished very nice clean rooms. Breakfast very nice. Food available at bar.staff friendly and always welcoming a pleasant and comfortable place to stay. Downside is its up quite a steep hill but other than that very good. Value for money within walking distance of seafront and shops.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbietay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at you Travelodge in Hastings West Sussex on June 15th , we arrived late afternoon and the reception desk was unattended. The room we were given was clean and tidy but lacked ANY DRAWS TO PUT CLOTHS INTO what if we were there for a long stay were we supposed to do put clothing on the floor, also we only had 2 bath towels which were so thin you could see daylight through them and no hand towels. Having paid £72.00 per night we expected to see the normal complementary shower gel etc. but these items which would be standard at most hotels were not supplied. According to the manager you have to purchase them from a machine in the reception area. Which is not what your web site states it actually says you can request them from reception and no mention of purchasing them.We were not very happy with our stay and will not consider a Travelodge again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bionic65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hastings hotels

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights accompanied, as always, by my faithful pooch, Sam. Great for dog walks as it backs right onto woods.
The hotel itself ? Well - it's a good thing it's being refurbished, because it really does need it - the decor is tired. The staff were pleasant but not very helpful - I asked 3 times for another pillow before I had to stand over the desk to get it.
Have to pay £3 a day for parking too.
Breakfasts were good.
Being a great user of Travelodges, I have to say that this was not one of the best.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceb346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Property: Travelodge Hastings
Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing