We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and welcoming break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Clean friendly and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone who would like a relaxing break.
Close to town centre. No problems with noise! Very quiet, tv and kettle in room, have own bathroom. So no need to disappear to find restrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Dwayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

- room is located under/next to stairs. Footsteps heard of everyone all night.
- a family room a few doors away from toilets and 24hour bar.
- the bed headboard backs onto wall with door in corridor to rest of building. Everyone uses it. Bangs all night.
- the men's toilet runs ajoining the room. All night you can hear a clicking I assume is a light or cleaning system and slamming of doors.
- every time someone users hand dryer in toilet it can be heard very loudly. 24hour bar means 24hour use.
- receptionist in morning was useless and really didn't seem with it or cared. We came to the conclusion they always had complaints about room

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank KJN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear KJN78, our hotels try and allocate family’s rooms that are located in quieter parts of the hotel to help reduce the risk of our customers being affected by internal noise. We would like to take the opportunity to investigate your concerns in more detail so we would very much appreciate if you would visit our website and use the Contact Us button to provide us with more details. All customer feedback is provided to the hotel directly which helps improve the service they offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for my niece's wedding in June and as my parents had booked as well I was becoming increasingly concerned about the reviews I read. However, we got to the hotel after much of the refurbishment had been done, so my fears were allayed.
Our rooms were refurbished and so were clean and tidy. However, the bathrooms which had clearly been tarted up a bit, still needed ripping out and redoing from scratch.
The bed was great - best hotel bed I've slept in for a long while!
Not sure why we had to pay for parking.
Rated "value" excellent as we booked so far in advance we got a silly price.
Couldn't rate service as we checked in and didn't see any other staff as we didn't stop for food or need any other attention.

Room Tip: Check ratings on Tripadvisor - but remember everyone has different standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

There was nothing bad about the stay. Some will comment on a bit of delay at breakfast, but to me it meant it was being freshly prepared! It was cheap and clean. We spent the saved money in Hastings!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very happy with the accomodation at the Travelodge in Hastings. We stayed one night for a wedding in Bexhill and it worked out brilliantly. Room was great, bed comfy and staff helpful. Parking £3 for 24 hours out the front. Breakfast was a bit disorganised - they needed more staff and a bit better coorination, but maybe they had a rush they just weren't prepared for. Worked out ok in the end and we were able to have family join us who had stayed elsewhere. Travelodge don't advertise (that I could see anyway) that there is a tea/ coffee and toast / cereal option for breakfast too, costing about £1.90 each which you can buy on the morning, so if you don't fancy forking out nearly £8, then there is a second option! All in all, suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Keenontravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My elderly parents stayed with this hotel and they could not have been happier with the warmth and service delivered by the "lovely Jade" The hotel is clean and under refurbishment and it was very convenient just what they needed! A big thanks to this lovely lady and the hospitality extended during their stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This Travelodge in Hastings is in need of a refurb. However, the rooms are clean and so is the bedlinen. Its in a good location..a 15 min walk to the seafront. I booked a car park space in advance and had to pay £6 for it. Waste of money as you can easily park in the road immediately outside ! I object to paying to park in the hotel car park when i stay anywhere anyway. The toilets behind reception were not in good order with loose toilet rolls scattered about.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank loz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks for your review loz2006. We’re pleased to advise that this hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with the public toilets; we do expect them to be clean and tidy. We appreciate your feedback and it will help us to improve the service that is offered within this hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: £46 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing