We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can find breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The bathroom was not cleanest and the shower curtain had mould on the bottom.We paid extra for the "all you can eat breakfast"as it is claimed to be.It could possibly be renamed the "all you can find" breakfast.We arrived in the breakfast room at 9.00am(breakfast finishes at 10.00am) the hotel had run out of eggs.There were no plates,bowls for cereal or glasses for fruit juice available.Although we were told the hotel was fully booked there was only member of staff on duty in the breakfast room and he had to cook the food,clear the tables and wash the dishes and cutlery.The staff at the hotel didn't seem interested in any aspect of guests stay at the hotel.Had we been asked how our stay was when we checked out then we could have expressed our concerns but as I said before the staff seemed uniterested.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

For the price we paid it was great value for money, rooms fairly basic but adequate and new beds very comfortable. Only complaint was the temperature of the room but we were visiting during a heatwave!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Fiona1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

about 10mins down hill walk to seafront a little further to the center of town . Lovely clean quiet hotel As always with Travelodge good sized family room.
Parking on site is charged at 33 /night but paid in advance you dont think about it.
Parking in Hastings is difficult except in carparks but after 6pm they charge £1 on the promonade
Hastings is great for a traditional UK family holiday although the town & seafront its self is rundown money is obviously being invested as the promonade now has a great play area & crazy golf with good clean kiosks for food & drink.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Hellie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Clean friendly and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone who would like a relaxing break.
Close to town centre. No problems with noise! Very quiet, tv and kettle in room, have own bathroom. So no need to disappear to find restrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Dwayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

- room is located under/next to stairs. Footsteps heard of everyone all night.
- a family room a few doors away from toilets and 24hour bar.
- the bed headboard backs onto wall with door in corridor to rest of building. Everyone uses it. Bangs all night.
- the men's toilet runs ajoining the room. All night you can hear a clicking I assume is a light or cleaning system and slamming of doors.
- every time someone users hand dryer in toilet it can be heard very loudly. 24hour bar means 24hour use.
- receptionist in morning was useless and really didn't seem with it or cared. We came to the conclusion they always had complaints about room

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank KJN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear KJN78, our hotels try and allocate family’s rooms that are located in quieter parts of the hotel to help reduce the risk of our customers being affected by internal noise. We would like to take the opportunity to investigate your concerns in more detail so we would very much appreciate if you would visit our website and use the Contact Us button to provide us with more details. All customer feedback is provided to the hotel directly which helps improve the service they offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for my niece's wedding in June and as my parents had booked as well I was becoming increasingly concerned about the reviews I read. However, we got to the hotel after much of the refurbishment had been done, so my fears were allayed.
Our rooms were refurbished and so were clean and tidy. However, the bathrooms which had clearly been tarted up a bit, still needed ripping out and redoing from scratch.
The bed was great - best hotel bed I've slept in for a long while!
Not sure why we had to pay for parking.
Rated "value" excellent as we booked so far in advance we got a silly price.
Couldn't rate service as we checked in and didn't see any other staff as we didn't stop for food or need any other attention.

Room Tip: Check ratings on Tripadvisor - but remember everyone has different standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

There was nothing bad about the stay. Some will comment on a bit of delay at breakfast, but to me it meant it was being freshly prepared! It was cheap and clean. We spent the saved money in Hastings!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.5 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing