We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hastings
Nearby Hotels
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Lansdowne(Hastings)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
238
205
125
57
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
205
125
57
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkper daywalk into townreception staffcooked breakfastdouble roomwould stay againbed was very comfortableone night staysea frontwarm welcomeold townromantlseafront
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Went for a quick visit on Bank Holiday weekend, overall this hotel offers very good value for money. The location requires a bit of walking, but thats not a problem for us, however, maybe a problem if you have small children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank johnchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Be very aware of the parking fees at Hastings Travelodge.The rear carpark does not show information that you have to pay and display or a pay meter. The Parking attendants gave us a £30 ticket within half an hour of us booking in
The hotel as had a recent refurbish so the rooms are really nice and freash

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Belinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and have found that it has real issues with communication issues the hotel it self is okay but if you have a issue or complaint regarding your stay there no real customer care set in place for this im highly disappointed as im a disabled customer and on arrival my room had been re booked to someone else it put them in a situation which took a while to sort out the manager david was dealing with it and appeared helpful and apologetic and said because of the incident that my full stay would be reimbursed .

however since then ive had no communication with him even though ive called and been told he aint there or will get back to me im still waiting for the call or code

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

We’re sorry to learn about the poor experience you had eddie c. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted. To help us investigate this further please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Traveled up for honeymoon, charged £6 for a days parking. Staff unhelpful and very rude. Refused to supply jug of water made to pay £7 for two drinks, room was untidy with broken toilet seat. AVOID!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

We’re really sorry to learn of the issues you experienced during your stay with us Simon C. We do expect our staff to provide high levels of service at all times. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights, 20th and 21st August with husband and daughter in a family room. Firstly, the manager stated he had recently taken over so maybe there are improvements in store? Anyway, he was very friendly, explained about the fact you have to pay to park, they are stuck in a contract with some company but he is trying to get them out of this. He did tell us parking was free in the road and there were loads of spaces so we did that. Right outside. Easy. We used the toilets by restaurant, not very nice to be honest, no toilet rolls in any of them, men or womens, but there was a sign for a wet floor so maybe someone was about to put some in.
The bedroom was large, lots of space to put things, television, kettle with tea and coffee, they gave us more stuff when we run out no problems. Only downside was I have to be honest the toilet stank of urine, but it looked clean everywhere, bath mat looked a bit rank to be honest though! We told the manager and he sent someone out within 10 minutes to clean the toilet. Sheets were very clean and bed very comfortable. Lots of towels, fresh each day and beds made, cups changed, soaps and plenty of toilet roll. So overall the bedroom was to be expected. But was disappointed with the breakfast, the man that worked there was really friendly, he was working as quick as he could clearing tables, bringing new food out etc and he did seem to keep on top of it just about. The only thing was I thought the food was a bit poor in the sense I think it was cheap brands, the sausages and bacon was not very nice. Also the fruit was lacking, some oranges in a syrup it looked like. Some little muffins and cold croissants, there was yoghurts and coffee but it was not as nice as I expected. I would definitely give the breakfast a miss and go to a café. Overall the Travelodge served its purpose as a cheap stay (I mean it is reasonable so can't moan too much), and was clean enough and about a ten minute walk to Hastings seafront which we loved. We had a good break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatMatKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews