We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Let's be clear, as Travelodges go, this is perfectly adequate and what I would expect. My room was clean, coffee and tea were provided in the room, the bed was exceedingly comfortable. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful. The evening meal that I had on my second night was pleasant enough. My only niggle is with the breakfast. At £7.65 per day, I would have expected a bit more choice in the cooked range - more than one type of egg, maybe. On top of that, the scrambled eggs (the only eggs on offer) were like rubber and totally tasteless. The staff are very slow to clear tables at breakfast, too, so you can end up sitting amidst a lot of tables with the left over detritus of other diners' meals which is unpleasant. I'd happily stay here again, though, and breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry22260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We’re really sorry to learn of the concerns you have raised over the bar café Barry22260. Our bar café staff are expect to provide high levels of service at all times. The hotel will be made aware of the feedback that you have left which will help support any improvements that need to be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a pretty average Travelodge, but where it scores over the Premier Inn is that it is within walking distance of the beach (mostly through parks) and town - albeit parts are quite steep, so not so walkable for the very young or very old/disabled. Staff were generally helpful and efficient, although the room cleaners less so. Didn't eat in the 'cafe'. Yes, parking is charged - must be to discourage non-guest day trippers who would otherwise find it a convenient place to park free for the day - but there is free parking in the road outside, usually with plenty of space early and late.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back away from the road are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bibliophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Hastings travelodge, very impressed with the refurb and would recommend to friends and family and would return, would like to say a big thank you to all staff who are very welcoming and friendly, Simone who was a very pleasant receptionist and very helpful... Overall very good stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac-1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The staff 10/10 .
location 10/10 .
The rest of the visit is down to personal taste ..
The room was very hot air flow was not sufficient in the room.
The breakfast was hot & plenty of it ,but could do with more variety on the veggie hot food

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel was conveniently placed just a short walk from the front and opposite a lovely park area. The staff were very friendly and the hotel and rooms were clean and tidy.
It allows pet dogs to stay which is an added bonus.
The only downside was that you have to pay to park your car on site. However you can park on the road outside which is free.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

On arrival our room wasn't ready. Staff apologised and found another room. Room too warm, bathroom unclean, shower curtain dirty smelled of urine, towel stained. Noisy hotel during night. Never again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Lorraine B, we are sorry to learn of the problems you encountered at our Hotel. We want our customers to have a pleasant stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Room & bathroom not cleaned daily
Horrible smell from bathroom
Only 1 chair
No sweeteners only sugar
Terrible view from window noisy air con ducts (i think)
Disgusting coffee from machine
Had to ask for mugs

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank MicheleSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear MicheleSt, we’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
454 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: £46 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing