We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed 3 October 2013

great value for money hotel in good location, rooms was spacious, comfortable and clean.
Staff friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist Barbara (I think) Who when we asked if she could change us a note for the parking meter, gave us a free parking pass for our stay when she couldnt change it. Would stay again if ever in Hastings again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnechambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

A pleasant experience. Large clean room with comfortable bed. Much quieter than we expected. No traffic noise in our room at the side of the hotel. Nor any from internal plumbing or other guests.The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a warm welcome and 'farewell' from the receptionists. Did not use the cafe/bar, the latter of which was open all night. Tea and Coffee in the room were welcome. Hotel is a couple of minutes drive from the sea front. Also in walking distance, so quite a good location for visiting Hastings. The stay was a straightforward experience with no hassle. And very good value.
We were warned about the charge for the car park, so didn't get too upset about that. The car park is very large but was very empty.Many cars seemed to parked on the nearby wide and well-lit street, which felt less vulnerable than the remoter parts of the car park. We did wonder what value the operator (APCOA) of the car park adds.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side or rear i.e., not facing main road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bracknellwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Let's be clear, as Travelodges go, this is perfectly adequate and what I would expect. My room was clean, coffee and tea were provided in the room, the bed was exceedingly comfortable. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful. The evening meal that I had on my second night was pleasant enough. My only niggle is with the breakfast. At £7.65 per day, I would have expected a bit more choice in the cooked range - more than one type of egg, maybe. On top of that, the scrambled eggs (the only eggs on offer) were like rubber and totally tasteless. The staff are very slow to clear tables at breakfast, too, so you can end up sitting amidst a lot of tables with the left over detritus of other diners' meals which is unpleasant. I'd happily stay here again, though, and breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry22260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We’re really sorry to learn of the concerns you have raised over the bar café Barry22260. Our bar café staff are expect to provide high levels of service at all times. The hotel will be made aware of the feedback that you have left which will help support any improvements that need to be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a pretty average Travelodge, but where it scores over the Premier Inn is that it is within walking distance of the beach (mostly through parks) and town - albeit parts are quite steep, so not so walkable for the very young or very old/disabled. Staff were generally helpful and efficient, although the room cleaners less so. Didn't eat in the 'cafe'. Yes, parking is charged - must be to discourage non-guest day trippers who would otherwise find it a convenient place to park free for the day - but there is free parking in the road outside, usually with plenty of space early and late.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back away from the road are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bibliophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Hastings travelodge, very impressed with the refurb and would recommend to friends and family and would return, would like to say a big thank you to all staff who are very welcoming and friendly, Simone who was a very pleasant receptionist and very helpful... Overall very good stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac-1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The staff 10/10 .
location 10/10 .
The rest of the visit is down to personal taste ..
The room was very hot air flow was not sufficient in the room.
The breakfast was hot & plenty of it ,but could do with more variety on the veggie hot food

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel was conveniently placed just a short walk from the front and opposite a lovely park area. The staff were very friendly and the hotel and rooms were clean and tidy.
It allows pet dogs to stay which is an added bonus.
The only downside was that you have to pay to park your car on site. However you can park on the road outside which is free.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
888 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.5 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing