We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modernism (not)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed 20 March 2014

says wet room on line and guess what no that the disabled rooms only.
yes its had a coat of paint and a new picture (off a Christmas ball-ball )
but the mattress was old with a dip in the middle so wife and i rolled towards each other.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

The staff here are extremely helpful and humorous, especially the manager David.

Our stay here has been extremely pleasant, which means i will be highly recommending this hotel....

So please inform the staff of our review.... We hope they remember us, we are working for a charity

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DairyMilk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Usual value for money with a clean, quiet room. Good attached restaurant with value for money meal deals but key attribute is definitely the Manager and team of staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Recommended "place to stay" to access South Coast towns and villages.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was lovely and clean. Rooms were warm and comfortable. There was a heater which we used to help room the warm before bed. The bathroom in the room was clean and efficient. The staff were all very polite and attentive. I would definitely use it again when visiting family in the area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jellim182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

excellent team of staff. clean well aired and heated rooms. Food good and reasonably priced. Drinks are expensive and lower range of spirits available.I Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to any of my family and friends

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable & clean. Bathroom clean but loose lavvy seat. No drawers/table/shelves/bedside table's and only one chair, open clothes rail. Brassware in desparate need of polishing and "public" conveniences need good cleaning too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I have been staying in this hotel, due to work commitment, 2nights a week through term time for the last two years. There is alway room for improvement wherever you stay but i must say i have always found the staff very helpful and friendly. Since the new manager took over he has made a huge difference to the hotels cleanliness and appearance. My advice to anyone staying there is, if you are not happy with something to do with your stay talk to the staff and give them a chance to rectify it before you damn them on tripadvisor. They really are working hard to try and improve all aspects of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: £46 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing