We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hastings” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hastings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hastings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very easy to access and near to the town centre, though very basic in its amenities- spartan. Shower gel and shampoo non-existent, apart from a "wafer-thin mint" type bar of soap - not good if this was an emergency over-night stay. Staff, however were great - very welcoming. Craig, who worked the night-shift and another young female member of staff, who welcomed us were very professional and helpful. Great at promoting Hastings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Portia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    163
    106
    45
    41
See reviews for
177
225
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Clean and comfortable. A bit pricey for what it is and where it's located. There is no facility to leave your bags before/after check in/out so we considered this a huge inconvenience. We had to find hotel staff for additional towels and other basic necessities and there is never anyone in reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the level of service from our staff during your stay Glenda R. We fully expect our staff members to be always available and to offer assistance to our guests at all times so it is regrettable to learn of your difficulty in seeking assistance from our staff. We thank you for your review and we will be sure to raise this matter with the Hotel Manager in order to address the issue you have raised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hastings hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here Saturday and Sunday 12/13th April. Warm welcome from Barbara at reception and was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Clean and tidy rooms. Good menu with reasonably priced food, nice bar and restaurant. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Travelodge in Hastings is conveniently placed just outside the main strip. Still convenient enough a distance to walk into The Old Town or the Seafront.
The Family Room is generous size, enough for a four piece family.
The service is very obliging, much more than you could ask for a hotel of this price bracket.
So many attractions to see around as well, I can't see why you wouldn't !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diermo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent service, the kind you would expect from a top hotel. Comfortable bed and surprisingly quiet at night.
Plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet. Within walking distance of the town centre and attractions.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The only thing about this Travelodge is it is a convenient stop-over. The outside decor is awful, having to pay for the parking is about as awful and the bathroom was dirty and smelly, with no hot water.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
It is regrettable to learn of your recent disappointment Lynda T. We can confirm that our car park is owned by a 3rd party company called APCOA and they charge £3.00 per 24hours, we will be sure to inform them of your dissatisfaction with this charge. We would have expected our rooms to be up to a great standard of cleanliness and our guests to have constant access to hot water so we are truly sorry to learn this was not the case. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution. When doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is close to the town, but not right on the seafront. We stayed for four nights and have previously stayed in same hotel for three. Service is outstanding, location great. 10 min walk into town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kirstbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Property: Travelodge Hastings
Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing