We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hastings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Blaenau Ffestiniog
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight and will happily stay here again. Polite and very helpful staff. Even the food in the attached restaurant was served in good time and was ok. Very tasty and hot. Wouldn't mind more of a variety on the menu though. A good place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank emgee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    163
    105
    45
    41
See reviews for
176
225
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I arrived on monday the 5th of may first thing I noticed is the layout of this travelodge is a lot nicer than any other I've visited. The Receptionist was very welcoming and directed me to my room. The room was great. I went down to the bar and ended up spending most of my evening there as beryl and cara made me feel right at home. Great staff great hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Friendly Staff, Polite and very Helpful.
Room Clean but lacked storage space.
Close to amenities and Town Centre within walking distance.
Location good to amenities.
Downside lack of storage space when staying more than one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at Hastings Travelodge for 2 nights in April 2014 as we were down in Bexhill visiting family. When we arrived after a long stressful journey from Manchester, we were welcomed by the fabulous Barbara on reception who asked us how our journey was, and helped us check in, and explained where our room was. She said should we need anything at all we should just ask. The room itself was impeccably clean as expected with nothing to fault. The bed was extremely comfortable as was the room in general. Bathroom facilities were extremely clean and everything worked as it should do. I would recommend this travel lodge to everyone! Will definitely stay here again in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Very good for location and value. Could walk into
Hastings Old Town along the seafront in about 30 minutes. It was very close to a museum which was very interesting. Also good location for touring 1066 country.
The Travelodge was clean and comfortable having not long been refurbished. The staff were very friendly, we met Barbara at reception when we arrived who was very efficient and helpful. At breakfast time nothing was too much trouble for Roman.
The breakfast itself was good for the price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank neilcarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a very nice place to stay, clean,tidy,modern, and good food
The staff are very professional and make you feel welcome.
The only downside to this hotel, is that there is a ticket machine for the car park, The breakfast is fab.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Of all the Travelodges i've stayed in this has been the best. Great staff, quiet location and easy to get into town.

They even sorted out a car park problem that was entireley my fault!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Property: Travelodge Hastings
Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing