We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hastings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff were exceptionally welcoming and professional but on a very personal level - as if you were staying with a really pleasant welcoming family. Nothing was too much bother for them and that went the extra mile to ensure they helped us. Levels of help rarely seen in hotels of any high star category. The beds were fabulously comfortable - such that we have looked up buying one from the Travelodge/Sleepeazee partnership offer. Our young kids loved the room and the food in the morning. I was also thankful for the late dining hours you have. The kitchen staff were exceptionally accommodating. I rarely take the time to ask for staff names but felt this time I really should so that I could commend them for their efforts: Jason, Barbara and Jade on reception. Cara, Beryl and Craig in the evening restaurant and Roman at Breakfast time. All lovely people and always personable, helpful and welcoming. I wish them all the best - Thanks for improving our holiday immeasurably.
This probably sounds overly complimentary but it really was exceptional. Me, my wife and 2 small girls(5 & 3) left very very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Hilton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    163
    105
    45
    41
See reviews for
176
225
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff were welcoming and professional, the Travelodge was very comfortable and clean, an enjoyable experience overall.
The breakfast was tasty,varied and plentiful,including fresh fruit.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 234James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A useful location just outside the town centre and easy driving into city. Plenty of car parking spaces and reasonably priced at £3 for 24 hours. Bed was super comfortable, lovely thick pillows and a brilliant expensive feeling mattress. Everything you would want for a good nights kip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank fernhillangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Comfortable stay in a family room for family of four, beds prepared in advance, so clean, plenty of towels!! Lovely breakfast, with good choice available. Near to town, 10min of walking distance to the town centre. Staff very welcoming and friendly, all in all fantastic stay for all!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dubravka42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had really relaxing time. Staff were so friendly and helpful. The meals - breakfast and evening meals were hot, tasty and a good choice. The room was very clean, fresh and comfortable. We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel or stay there again, if we were in the area again. An ideal location for lots of amenites from history, to wildlife, beach and so on

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We chose the Hastings travelogue as our base for this weekend.... and what an inspired choice it was. Looking initially for comfortable and clean accommodation at a good price, we certainly wern't dissappointed but the REAL strength in this hotel lies in its wonderful staff. I've never before come across such cheerful, patient and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made us feel so welcome. Further to this, i feel i must pay special tribute to 2 particular members of staff...... Barbara the receptionist wiv th infectious smile who somehow managed to make me laugh despite me having just completed an 8 hour road trip from hell and Scoot, who is quite simply a star. NOTHING was too much trouble for him regardless of what time of day or night it was and he was such a help to us when it came to us getting out and about. See you next time guys cos we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davialambley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed in room 4 on a four night break with 2 of my youngsters. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Bus stops are conveniently close to hotel we tended to walk down hill into town/train/seafront & bus back up. Food at hotel was excellent & prices are about right. Room clean & tidy, with nice decor. Tv had lots of channels, all of the lights worked and the bed was the most comfortable of all the teavelodges I've stayed in. Loads to do in and around hastings and was a good base for a family half term holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lou16239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Property: Travelodge Hastings
Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing