We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location for Travelodge”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent 4 days here and were generally pretty satisfied. We initially considered the Premier Inn but as that is 2 or 3 miles out of town and we like to leave the car behind sometimes, decided against it. As we had a problem with the car and it was in the garage for nearly 3 days, we were pretty glad of that! This rather sprawling split-level TL is about half a mile from the seafront, more or less midway between St Leonards and Hastings itself. It has its own (payable) parking but it appears that you can park out on the (main) road. A Lidl is ten minutes walk uphill away from town with some other shops. Obviously all shops are available in town about 15 minutes downhill!

Good points; it is a standard TL and good of its type. Location is good: Warrior Square station and St Leonards centre is about 10 mins walk, Hastings station and centre about 15 mins. Old Hastings itself about 20 mins. Accessible sea front in either direction say 10 minutes.

Downside; well it is on a pretty steep hill out of town so being fit is a good idea if you are walking back after a day/night out.

The room was typical TL. We booked a family room to have a sofa (bed) to sit on. Was surprised to find a large space where this would have been. Asking at reception I was told that they now supply "a sort of truckle bed" if required but no more sofas. The receptionist did bring a second uprirght chair but it wasn't the same! If having a sofa/easy chairs in the room was a reason for staying at a TL, it doesn't seem to be now! The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom had a shower over a bath. A bit old-fashioned maybe but perfectly functional.

We paid about £40 a night plus £3 a night prepaid parking. For the location particularly, if in Hastings I'd stay here again at that sort of rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank OldAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    175
    110
    50
    42
See reviews for
185
238
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A pleasant and clean travelodge which is well situated about ten minutes walk from the town centre of Hastings. The Hotel is on the main A21 road, which makes it easy to find. The staff were polite and helpful, and an evening meal at this travelodge was more appealing and better value than most of the Pubs in the town centre

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel had everything I wanted, lights that you could actually see to read by in the bedroom, close to the station and the sea front and a quiet enough location. The only criticism would be the shower curtain which wasn't man enough for the job so the bathroom floor got flooded. The option for an light breakfast was available but not well publicised.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Paula Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After having a nice Italian in town we got a can back around half 11 to the hotel. Walking out was a lovely worker called Barbra who pointed us in the direction of the bar.
A lovely girl called Kayleigh and a guy called Jason were very attentive in our liquid needs and proceeded to chat and serve till gone 2am. Couldn't have asked for better service. Just ask for Kayleigh.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

reception staff jason very helpful.
Stayed here with my partner for hastings beer festival, the room was very clean maybe a little hot but fan already provided. The cleaner was very chatty and helpful (she had a couple of lip peircings didn't catch her name) she also came back to clean our room when we had left everything was very clean and tidy on our return

I wouldn't reccomend food here. but the town is a short distance.


.

Room Tip: top floor very hot. no air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimeee e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We did not like the double room as only one chair for a double room did not enhance the comfort of the room. There was no flexibility of menu choice in thr cafe once a prepaid meal was chosen. Parking was charged so we parked in the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Rude manager, dirty bed sheets, blood on pillow for 2 days then turned over pillow, starters forgot, main food like cardboard, very stuffy rooms hardly any ventilation,. The reception guy, once booked my wife and I in, was around back smoking, 30 mins later he was warming up the food sent in by a suncontractor, in between serving food, wiping tables serving drinks behind bar, no food standards at all.
Finally after leaving a second meal, that the manager he would not eat, as he only eat fresh products, even making his own bread, the only thing that we found fresh was the dried up tomatoes on heat plate covered by ill fitting plastic lids at breakfast. This travel Lodge is more like a poor working mans hostel !!.
The manager, would not except any complaints at all, he was so concerned that my wife and I were discussing this travel lodge that he returned at midnight asking us to leave !!!!, in front of 11 other guest, (4 of whom gave there details to us)
Over all the worse experience I have ever had or heard of from any overnight stay. DO NOT USE

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
14 Thank 1WorldwideTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hastings hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Property: Travelodge Hastings
Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing