We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Lansdowne(Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
519
87
33
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
87
33
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth americajapan roommanhattan suitechampagne breakfastthemed roomswelcome drinkglass of proseccobucks fizzpier restaurantfish tankon arrivalthe penthousecoffee tablerestaurant downstairsbreakfast in bedspa bathspiral staircase
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a night last year and how lovely! Relaxing place to get away to. If we could afford one of the more expensive rooms we would have gone for one of the sea view rooms which the lady at the hotel did take us to view (as there was no bookings for the sea view rooms of that night she offered it to us at a discounted price) but we did chose the Japan room which was a great experience with the spa bath next to the bed! We also opted to have a massage while we were there and had that next door in the Antarctica room with the sea view, so relaxing!! Amazing stay, well worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gstar39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Beautiful hotel but more importantly the most relaxed and welcoming, We stayed in one of the smaller rooms the Moroccan, i felt like I was five again and yet at the same time grown up,sophisticated and romantic. Well worth a visit - a short visit probably cos theres not a lot to do in Hastings but you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Each room is individual so choose the one that suits both your style and your pocket, all the rooms seem as lovely as the others
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I use trip advisor on a daily basis and would not dream of booking a hotel without it, the Zanzibar is a hidden gem in Hastings, it is gorgeous and very well run, I have stayed in the so called top hotels in the UK and always felt they were a let down for the price, the area is being revived with the Jerwood and cool vintage shops and Rye near by, Listen to Max he will guide you in the right direction, food was suprising great in the area. Book it! Rooms are beautiful, especially facing the ocean.

Room Tip: facing ocean
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tea-nees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Wow what can i say..having returned today after spending a night at this hidden beauty i cannot praise it enough. Working in 5 star hotels in Central London both my boyfriend and I can be over critical at times, however from the minute we walked in the door and was met by Monica we felt like we were at home.. The Morrocan suite although not overly huge was cleverly designed, utilising all space and there was nothing overlooked, anything you could possibly want was provided for you from the mini bar offerings, to the complimentary Teas and coffees, to the large Bath Sheets and the weather chart provided with your newspaper in the morning..These little touches do matter.. We dined in Pier Nine Restaurant and had a delicious meal in calming surroundings. A very small oversight is that as we were outside in the quaint garden looking through the menu, we were not offered any of the specials which we noticed once inside.. however the dishes we had chosen was to a high standard.. Service in the Restaurant was impeccable .. Monica throughout our stay always made us feel so welcomed and we will be highly recommending Zanzibar to all of our friends and family..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank em-jens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

From the moment we arrived everything was good!, The parking was easy nearby, the staff were friendly and welcoming with champagne on arrival. We stayed in 'Japan' with its jacuzzi which was wonderful after our walk along the seafront, breakfast in our room was a real treat. Someone has put a great deal of thought into the decor of this hotel. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews